We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Run Resort
Nearby Hotels
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
29
61
32
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
61
32
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomtime sharegolf courseentry levelfox denfitness centerchimney rockjust returned from a weekdupont state parkmini golfwelcome centerfull kitchentennis courtsliving areasliding glasscable tvquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is in the mountains and is about 30 minutes away from any stores. The resort is not a luxury resort, but the units are very roomy with full kitchen. There is plenty of outdoor activities, like hiking and rock climbing. If you don't like the outdoors, don't stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This property is strategically locally for visiting many wonderful sights within an hours drive; e.g. Ashville, Chimney Rock, DuPont State Park, Cow Pens National Park, the Blue Ridge Parkway Drive, and so on. We had splendid view from the timeshare we were assigned for the week. There is a very good church in the area—Lake Lure Baptist Church. On the downside, the unit badly needed updating, especially the master bathroom. The family room furniture also needs to be replaced, It smelled like an old fraternity house. With just a little work this unit could become topnotch again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Gerrit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great resort with all of the amenities. However to see anything off site takes a lot of driving and in most cases it's worth the drive. Units on site are clean and comfortable. Had trouble with the dish washer and called maintenance. They showed up in minutes, checked out the dish washer and replaced it immediately with a new one. How incredible is that.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We knew nothing about the condo we were renting for the week. The website could be updated with more information.
So we were a little unsure exactly what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised at the condo. The kitchen had been recently updated, the bathrooms not so much. It was clean and the kitchen is well equipped. The small appliances could be replaced.
There were enough detergent and dishwashing soap to use the whole weekend.
Since we were there after Labor Day the outdoor pool was closed but it looks like a good place for a family vacation.
All in all a good place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed at FoxRun Ct in Unit 16. I think it and Unit 15 probably have the best views of the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank fl55mkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This resort would be perfect for golfers... not much for sightseeing like we like to do. I specifically asked about steps to and in the condo... they asked if I could handle 6 steps... I said sure fine... found when we got there, the master bed/bath had 20 steps to the basement. Getting anywhere in the mountains is tough ((takes longer then you think) but beautiful. We visited Chimney Rock and Broad River.... very nice. We thought by the name, we would be on Lake Lure... not so much... couldn't see it from our view and access...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews