We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, roomy and comfortable condo.”
Review of Fox Run Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fox Run Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very nice resort with great amenities. The condo was very large and had all the appliances needed. Restaurants close by and a grocery store. Distances from major areas was long, but we expected it. Will come back again.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bdrm. stand alone condo with 2 parking stalls. It was great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fox Run Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is in the mountains and is about 30 minutes away from any stores. The resort is not a luxury resort, but the units are very roomy with full kitchen. There is plenty of outdoor activities, like hiking and rock climbing. If you don't like the outdoors, don't stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This property is strategically locally for visiting many wonderful sights within an hours drive; e.g. Ashville, Chimney Rock, DuPont State Park, Cow Pens National Park, the Blue Ridge Parkway Drive, and so on. We had splendid view from the timeshare we were assigned for the week. There is a very good church in the area—Lake Lure Baptist Church. On the downside, the unit badly needed updating, especially the master bathroom. The family room furniture also needs to be replaced, It smelled like an old fraternity house. With just a little work this unit could become topnotch again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Gerrit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great resort with all of the amenities. However to see anything off site takes a lot of driving and in most cases it's worth the drive. Units on site are clean and comfortable. Had trouble with the dish washer and called maintenance. They showed up in minutes, checked out the dish washer and replaced it immediately with a new one. How incredible is that.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We knew nothing about the condo we were renting for the week. The website could be updated with more information.
So we were a little unsure exactly what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised at the condo. The kitchen had been recently updated, the bathrooms not so much. It was clean and the kitchen is well equipped. The small appliances could be replaced.
There were enough detergent and dishwashing soap to use the whole weekend.
Since we were there after Labor Day the outdoor pool was closed but it looks like a good place for a family vacation.
All in all a good place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed at FoxRun Ct in Unit 16. I think it and Unit 15 probably have the best views of the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank fl55mkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
7.2 km away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
8.2 km away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
116 reviews
0.0 km away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
5.6 km away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
71 reviews
9.9 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 4 in Chimney Rock
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Run Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Run Resort

Address: 180 Herman Wilson Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9338
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range: €168 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fox Run Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fox Run Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Run Hotel Lake Lure
Fox Run Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing