We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin with spectacular views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Fall Colors!
Views are fantastic in any season!  Winter includes mountain views of Rumbling Bald and Chimney Rock
Dining with views and seats for up to 8 for special occasions.
Well stocked kitchen with all the supplies you need!
Beautiful and relaxing loft with sofa bed and computer desk, private deck off master bedroom
Master bedroom with vaulted ceilings, large closet off loft and private deck with lake views.
Jacuzzi tub in master bath with two sinks and tiled shower.
Queen bed with memory foam in main floor bedroom off kitchen and bath with tub/shower.
Downstairs game room with ping pong, foosball, leather sofa bed, private deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cvaldrich
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful cabin with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family had a relaxing time in this beautiful 3 bedroom cabin with game room and jacuzzi. The views were amazing. I would love to come back in the warmer months to enjoy the lake!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
We have many guests who have enjoyed the views and tranquility at our cabin. Summer is a great time to enjoy the lake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki V
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in November 2016

We have stayed at Sugarbush Cabin a couple of times (and a couple of times we didn't - BIG MISTAKE). This cabin has everything you need to stay put and just take in everything the area has to offer. The views are nothing short of amazing and the cabin itself is second to none. Can't wait to go back with friends and family that haven't been yet so they understand why I love it here so much. Thank you for always making our stay the best.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great review! We agree about the views and spend as much time at the cabin as we can! We continue to improve the property and recently made a $2000 investment in flagstone walks and landscaping around the back deck to improve the surroundings. We have added "low voltage" lights by the hot tub and walks and added a motion detector front door light for those arriving late.

We announced last week that we will most likely discontinue rental of the cabin after Winter 2020 so we encourage you to book your reservations now! We normally don't accept reservations over a year in advance but will post rates and allow bookings for 2019 for our guests who want to reserve their vacation in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeC2613
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Sugarbush”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in May 2017

I had for years said cruises were my favorite vacation. That was before our stay at Sugarbush. The setting, the amenities and the cabin itself were excellent. Will be returning in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
We are glad that our guests have enjoyed staying at Sugarbush Cabin! We have been listing on another site for 9 years and have had over 650 guests to stay with us. Over 100 of them have given us (unsolicited) five star reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
We appreciate the guest comments and are pleased that they had a great time at our custom log home. Most of our reviews have been 5 out of 5 stars so we will strive to do better! We do provide everything that you need to enjoy the cabin and the amazing lake and mountain views. Most guests state that our pictures don't do the cabin justice - that it is so beautiful. Come see for yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing