We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for all things good!”

Trio Wine, Beer and Cheese
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: TRiO is an exciting retail and tasting destination with both a gourmet retail wine, beer and cheese shop as well as a bistro with a wine bar and tap house.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Stopped in here on a recommendation and it was fabulous! I thought it was just a restaurant but it turned out to be much more. Very nice wine selection, cheese, beers, snacks plus a nice area to sit and have a meal. We each tried a different grilled cheese sandwich and salad, both were delicious! Bought wine and cheese to take back to the house for the evening. Stopped in here another night on the trip and had a nice visit with the sommelier who assisted us with another wine purchase. Delightful staff, wonderful food and wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

We visited Trio for Lunch and were very happy with our experience and highly recommend it to visitors and natives alike. As it says in its name it is a combination Wine, Beer and Cheese store but also offers both take out and Bar and table service. It is a very large store with a wide variety of offerings that I suspect will also gain your attention. Seating is ample and service is very good. We found the lunch offerings we tried to be exceptional and shared them with each other to make sure we were not being too complimentary but the evaluation was unanimous. We ordered the Barbers, Pesto, and Tomato Panini and the Aged Gouda and Rare Roast Beef Panini and they were delicious. We also ordered the Squash Soup of the day and it was also great. I noted that they had the new Weeping Radish Root Beer on the menu as well and gave that a try and it is great root beer so give it a try. As you may have guessed by now we will definitely go back when in town again as it was a great experience. I strongly recommend you give it a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Speck411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My wife found this place and did we have a great night. Cheese and wine/beers was exceptional. Live acoustical music and a nice crowd made the night. So Fun. Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jimsR2347BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We came here for a family lunch and everything was perfect... The food was excellent, attentive service, good selection of wine and beer. It was a nice place for a leisurely lunch, tasting a variety of different small plates.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kelde125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere with tables, bar or couch seating. Entertainment was a jazz band the night we were there. Food menu was interesting,. We had olives, smoked salmon, fondue and jerk shrimp tacos...all okay, not great. We had the wine flights and enjoyed the tasting! Adult place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jrufft2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trio Wine, Beer and Cheese also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Trio Wine, Beer and Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing