We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience ever!”
Review of Cypress House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cypress House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Our stay at Cypress House Inn was absolutely perfect. Bill gave us a ton of information about the history of the Outer Banks as well as some tips for our further travels. Veda was very informative as well and they made some awesome breakfasts. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The location of the inn is perfect. Close beach access as well as nearby bike rental. We really appreciated Bill and Veda and their conversation and information, but we could see that more standoffish guests were not intruded on. Our hosts seem excellent at reading their guests and helping them have the experience they want. Will look forward to a return trip and will always recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2015

This review is long overdue! Last June we had the opportunity to stay at the Cypress House Inn, perfectly located on beach road, just steps from the beach. Vera and her friend were our hosts and greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile. As fellow inn keepers we have high expectations and they were exceeded in every way. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious! Veda was helpful with dinner recommendations, the Kill Devil Hills Grille is a must! i think it would be a great place to visit off season as well....I can just imagine long walks on the beach in early spring....look know further this is the perfect location for an escape!

Room Tip: The Atlantic ocean is steps away and the Wright Memorial can be seen from the inn's side yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

What a wonderful B&B with such a great host! The house is beautiful. My room was a really nice size, very clean with a comfy bed. Bill was a great host (Veda was spending time with visiting family) and amazing cook! The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. I felt very much at home and enjoyed reading in the living room in the late afternoons. The house was right across the street from the beach - close to lots of great restaurants and sites. Will definitely stay here when I visit the Outer Banks again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boricua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Bill and Veda were wonderful hosts as they opened up their home to us on our trip last month. We absolutely loved our time spent at the Cypress House Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious, and always started with fresh fruit (LOVE!). Bill and Veda provide afternoon cookies & tea on their dining room table, which was always great for us since we liked to go out in the morning and come back in the afternoon to get refreshed before going to dinner. Sassy, Bill & Veda's sweet dog, always greeted us and enjoys belly rubs. Will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

My wife and I just went for the weekend and had a wonderful time. Everything far exceeded our expectations. They were so hospitable and wanted to make sure all of our needs were met. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the tea/desserts they provided as well. The accommodations were clean and nice. It's in a good location and we were able to borrow their bikes to get around. We want to go back! We would most certainly recommend the Cypress House Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.1 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
903 reviews
10.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
0.4 km away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
0.3 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,288 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Inn

Address: 500 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7827
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: €100 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cypress House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a visit to The Outer Banks? We invite you to come and enjoy our casual but elegant seaside inn, where you can take a stroll on the beach, play in the waves, or just dip your feet in the Atlantic Ocean. Located only 125 yards from the ocean at Mile Post 8 on the Beach Road (1 Lot back from Oceanfront) in Kill Devil Hills, the Cypress House Inn is the closest bed and breakfast to the ocean. A public beach access is directly in front of the inn. We are centrally located to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Cypress House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing