We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$203
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
114
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousbeach towelsother guestsb bswarm hospitalitylovely homethe outer banksthis review is long overduecorner roomwedding weekendthoroughly enjoyed our stayperfect locationkill devil hills areaeach eveningthe wright brothers memorial
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

This review is long overdue! Last June we had the opportunity to stay at the Cypress House Inn, perfectly located on beach road, just steps from the beach. Vera and her friend were our hosts and greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile. As fellow inn keepers we have high expectations and they were exceeded in every way. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious! Veda was helpful with dinner recommendations, the Kill Devil Hills Grille is a must! i think it would be a great place to visit off season as well....I can just imagine long walks on the beach in early spring....look know further this is the perfect location for an escape!

Room Tip: The Atlantic ocean is steps away and the Wright Memorial can be seen from the inn's side yard
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

What a wonderful B&B with such a great host! The house is beautiful. My room was a really nice size, very clean with a comfy bed. Bill was a great host (Veda was spending time with visiting family) and amazing cook! The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. I felt very much at home and enjoyed reading in the living room in the late afternoons. The house was right across the street from the beach - close to lots of great restaurants and sites. Will definitely stay here when I visit the Outer Banks again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boricua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Bill and Veda were wonderful hosts as they opened up their home to us on our trip last month. We absolutely loved our time spent at the Cypress House Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious, and always started with fresh fruit (LOVE!). Bill and Veda provide afternoon cookies & tea on their dining room table, which was always great for us since we liked to go out in the morning and come back in the afternoon to get refreshed before going to dinner. Sassy, Bill & Veda's sweet dog, always greeted us and enjoys belly rubs. Will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

My wife and I just went for the weekend and had a wonderful time. Everything far exceeded our expectations. They were so hospitable and wanted to make sure all of our needs were met. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the tea/desserts they provided as well. The accommodations were clean and nice. It's in a good location and we were able to borrow their bikes to get around. We want to go back! We would most certainly recommend the Cypress House Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We went down for a quick OBX fix and as usual we loved our visit. New comfy beds (I got the name of the mattress) and furniture re-arranged so there was more space in the room. Breakfast was delicious as usual with great fresh fruit to start and wonderful new friends made over blueberry pancakes.

Took my morning beach walk which was delayed by a little rain. But it was nice to sit inside and catch up with great Keurig coffee for this early riser. Love that it is so close to some of the best restaurants in the OBX including Kill Devil Grill. Also love the morning walk which starts and ends with the Wright Brother Memorial directly up the road beside the Inn. Really spectacular location.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice and now they have a room with 2 queens for groups. We don't need it but the bathroom in there looks like such a treat! The room in the middle is small but fine for us.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fallschurchva22046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews