We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in the states”
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We love DQ. Visited this week in Nags Head. I loved the Heath Blizzard. We come from Scotland so we do not get there often, but it is my go to place when in the states.
It is not fancy, but the ice cream is lovely and much cheaper than our ice cream at home.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

I received my food quick and it was good. Typical of this chain. I can't recommend this restaurant because in August my family is melting outside and there is no inside to eat your ice cream. So either eat in the car or plan to eat it QUICK because it is not lasting long ion the 90 degree weather.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Same old, same old! Nothing special here. But you can get a blizzard. Not impressive! Try somewhere that in not a chain.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 49058Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This DQ has a drive thru and a walk up window. There are plenty of picnic tables outside to enjoy your ice cream. 3 medium blizzards and 1 mini blizzard - total bill was $23

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 30valeriec30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The dairy queen is the same in every state around the country. Its just ok. The food sucks and the custard is just ok.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Q2839ZCjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing