We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Fast Food”
Review of China King

China King
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2018

When you are in the mood for Chinese Fast Food. Not the best but not the worst Chinese fast food I've eaten.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank John A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stopped here for a quick lunch one day on our beach vacation and got waited on fairly quickly at the counter. I got the beef and broccoli and it was okay. The beef was so light it looked like pork, was tough and didn't have a lot of tasted. My friend got the sesame chicken and she said it was good. I could not eat the egg roll as it again didn't have a lot of taste. The fried rice was good. The portions were large, we both took some home for another day.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

for a carry out restaurant this was tops. seems all asian rests. have same food with same numbers...curious. everything we ordered was hot and delicious. we returned 3X. it was THAT good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

From Trip Adisor reviews, we tried this place out for change while vacationing in Nags Head. While posted reviews were mixed, overall restaurant had 3.5 stars.

Ordered when I arrived as menus do vary. Took about 10 minutes for food to be cooked. Lots of phone orders and other walk-ins while I waited,.

Unfortunately, terribly disappointed when food was opened up. Steamed dumplings were OK - a little too much dough. Egg drop soup was INEDIBLE. Schzwaun Chicken was fresh but little flavor - not spicy at all. Chicken fried rice was tasteless as well.

Hope they read reviews and fix preparations for future customers.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WSU1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We ordered for delivery and it was pretty good!! We were shocked at how big the portions are and ended up ordering enough for 2 days! Definitely would order again

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jumurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China King also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to China King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing