We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings back memories”

Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: A family friendly restaurant where everything is prepared to order including our award winning frozen custard treats .We make it fresh hourly. We also have Juicy Better Burgers , Fresh cut Beach fries , all beef Hot dogs ,N.C. Pulled Pork or Chicken BBQ , and Veggie Burgers . Our grill closes at 7pm.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Growing up in the 60s, frozen custard was popular. I haven't had any in years. This place makes theirs fresh every HOUR. They only have three flavors, for that reason, but that's no hardship. We had vanilla and it was super creamy and tasted great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kay7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

1st time is ever been and it was the best custard ice cream, by far! Also, we have a tree but allergy. They make sure people with this allergy are able to enjoy as well! The staff was beyond friendly! I got a coconut cream pie shake, and my boyfriend got the waffle cone with chocolate & vanilla, FANTASTIC!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sashapitnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We go here multiple times during our stay at the Outer Banks and it never disappoints. Usually a line but it goes fast and the employees are very efficient. Floats, sundaes you can’t go wrong. One of the best and consistent places to get your dessert fix.

Haven’t ate the food here yet but it looks good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MChez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This place reminded us of frozen custard places from our youth! The cones and sundaes are amazing. There are some outdoor picnic tables you can sit at to enjoy your treat. The Sea Turtle Sudae is the best item on the menu! Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Don’t pass up if you have th opportunity to try their frozen custard
Soft serve ice cream is not the same thing.... frozen custard is way better...

Flavor of the day was coconut....
Outrageous....so flavorful... will worth the effort to try...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yankeedawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing