We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Would definitely recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place. Would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nice room & bathroom. Clean. Good a/c. Breakfast fine. EVERY SINGLE employee was enthusiastic, exceptionally nice, & polite, from cleaning, to maintenance, to sweeping front walk, to breakfast crew. We were blown away. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagnp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. I have passed them on to all of the staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
20
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga TN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Was looking for a hotel in the Charlotte area and most were quite expensive and had iffy reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel was much better priced ($99 a night) and had great reviews. Great choice! This hotel is clean, check-in was a breeze, friendly staff, and a great location next to restaurants, wal-mart, etc.

Highly Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN-610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My wife and I are "Priority Club" members and have stayed at a number of HIE's, several on this most recent trip through the SE of the US. The Kannapolis HIE ranks right up there at the top of those we have stayed at.

At this HIE we stayed in a King Suite. Very clean, comfortable, lots of amenities. Bed was very comfortable, and we slept well. The staff is courteous,efficient, and unobtrusive. The complimentary breakfast was first rate, and the staff person handling it made sure that the table was well stocked and that the tables were kept clean. The room for the breakfast and for the manger's reception was spacious and comfortable. The manager's reception had good food and drink and the hostess, a former barmaid she said, kept our plates and glasses full and was full of good conversation.

The hotel is VERY conveniently located next to the freeway (I-85) and to a large and upscale shopping center.

Bottom line: great place to stay. Next time we're in the Charlotte area we definitely shall return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, LA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I checked in here late at night after a very long road trip. Staff was friendly and efficient. Popcorn and cookies were available in the lobby. This is a relatively new, well-kept facility. Nice decor, very clean. It is situated in a small, clean, quiet commercial area of a few restaurants and a Wal-mart. Felt very safe. Room was nice and clean and slept well. Definitely one of my better stops on a two-week road trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roughedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Overall, this was a very clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel consistent with other HI Express hotels. It is located in a well-lit shopping area with several places to eat. The hotels in this part of I-85 tend to be expensive, and this hotel was priced less than its peers. All of these positives were outweighed by the request of personal information at check-in that I believe was unnecessary and irrelevant. I would not stay here again for that reason.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagnp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you felt we asked for personal information at check in. We do require ID at check in to verify it matches the name on the credit card, or so that we may except cash at check in without a deposit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
207 reviews
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
62 reviews
15.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
Address: 2491 Wonder Dr, Kannapolis, NC 28083-6427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and located in Kannapolis NC off I-85 on Concord's historical Dale Earnhardt Blvd, The Dale Trail™. You will find the Holiday Inn Express® Concord/Kannapolis between Charlotte Motor Speedway/zMax Dragway and Salisbury, home to Delhaize Food Lion. Located in a shopping/dining community for easy walking. Popular to the wide range of racing hotspots in Cabarrus County we are also a short distance from the growing Concord Regional Airport (JQF) and one of the closest hotels to Cabarrus Arena, ACN and downtown Kannapolis. Neighboring the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the world renowned NC Research Campus; CMC Medical Center North East, Gordon Food Service and the International Business Park home to PreGel, FedEx Smart Post, Owens Corning, Pass & Seymour/ Legrand, Sysco Food Services, DNP, Celgard and Bonitz. A proud host to many local sporting events and concert goers we are surrounded by recreational fields and event facilities, Carolina Courts, Frank Liske Park, PNC Music Pavillion and the Kannapolis Intimidators to name a few. Finding things to do is never hard. We love NASCAR; however, if this is not your passion, hidden southern gems like Lazy 5 Ranch, Tiger World and the historic GEM Theatre and Train Museum are available to you. If you would like to leave your car behind, the Amtrak Station (KAN) is minutes away. We would also like to note we are honored by our Military Men and Women and offer Government rates throughout the year for the many visitors with appointments at the VA Hospital. Popular to our brand is our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, IHG Reward Points and High Speed Internet. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our indoor pool and Fitness Center. Meeting with family and friends or hosting a meeting? Call our team - we would be happy to offer you our meeting room space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concord
Holiday Inn Kannapolis
Kannapolis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kannapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing