We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Southern Roots Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. It was a bit loud and the table for 4 was small, but overall nice atmosphere. We shared the fried green tomatoes and Thai shrimp for appetizers. Both were excellent. I had the meatloaf. It was a classic recipe. I think they could jazz it up a bit. It was good but maybe spice it up. Had the onion pie and Mac n cheese for sides. The onion pie was excellent. Will go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tmiller461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have never ordered anything that wasn’t delicious. Their pita chips with warm pimento cheese dip and okra pizza are my favorites. This would be five stars but some of the tables are too close together and hard to squeeze between to be seated.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank susanjoyner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Like a lot of the reviewers said, it is VERY noisy in this place. My husband and I had to really talk loud to each other to be heard.

We started out with an appetizer of the fried oysters with bacon vinaigrette, which was very good.

He ordered the bbq baby back ribs, mac & cheese and cole slaw. He said his ribs were excellent. The cole slaw had a huge piece of onion in it that probably took up most of his ramekin. The mac & cheese needed seasoning.

I ordered the peach bbq salmon, mac & cheese and spinach with garlic. It was all good, except the mac & cheese did need seasoning (salt & pepper.)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Great food. Great service. Interesting menu. A really cute place that is easy to miss if you are not looking for it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

First time. Husband,s steak was good. I ordered the ribs...Unforunately, left them on the plate. Couldn't cut them with a knife, couldn't bite them...got tired of wresting them.Kinda felt as if ...I left 20.00 ..on the plate.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobfarmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Roots Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Southern Roots Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing