We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
78
120
123
66
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
120
123
66
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine son room was clean great price nice stay camp geiger lejeune graduation nc
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Excellent staffing with professional cleanliness everywhere you look... Best complimentary Breakfast in town... Close to Emerald Isle and very close to Marine Camp... Less than 35 minutes to the beautiful beaches in Emerald Isle, Thanks for such a great stay, Beth K, Toledo, Ohio.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank findyourfunathol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I was going to give this hotel a higher score (at least a 4) but my opinion of the place changed when I saw the mildew and mold on the bottom strip of the privacy curtains. There was a large stain of possible mold in the cloth treatment that covered the curtain rods. I haven't seen this much mold since Louisiana. It looked like there could have been a water leak from the air conditioning unit in the room above this room. In the top corner close to the window, there was a bulge in the paint. The air conditioning unit made a really loud noise when it cycled on and off. The water pressure in the vanity sink was low. At least, the television and wifi worked. There was a decent selection of hot food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I needed some time away from home so I booked a couple of nights at the Bay month Inn in Jacksonville, NC. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was ok, but other guests were noisy until around 11pm

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Momrules2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Many health code violations in room and in kitchen/food handling. This hotel Was filthy, smelly, Had live cockroaches and other infestations of insects on the walls Of hotel room, and in the bathrooms. The remain I signs that they did not vacuum or dust as the filth was noticed by the I. The shower Hide rubber mats on the floor of the Shower that were permanently affixed.Shower run coming off the wall and was noticeably fixed at least once Before.1st breakfast included phone out stale bagels that were soggy on one side and rock hard on the other, watery eggs, cold food in the hot trays. Food handlers did not wear gloves and were cleaning the floor with open utensils on the 1st shelf near the floor.Pictures of our room included in review.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had repeated problems with my smoke detector and there was a shoe print visible on my bed after the last attempt to remedy the situation. The bedside lamp had faulty wiring and and audible crackle was made when the lamp was turned on. I had to notify the front desk due to some unsavory clientele that was yelling profanities outside my room to which the police were notified. The walls were missing the obligatory '80's style artwork (no big deal) but the overall fit and finish to the room was poor as the GFCI receptacle cover at the sink was broken, the metal door frame for the bathroom was almost rusted through, and you could not close the hotel room door without slamming it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank johnny116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews