We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
673
146
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
673
146
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carolina ale house camp lejeune walking distance complimentary breakfast waffles very clean hotel king suite in town breakfast staff the entire staff the hotel staff great place to stay western blvd the breakfast area stay there again would highly recommend this hotel bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

With the aftermath of the storm I was very pleased with how well the entire Team worked to make sure that every customer was taken care of. I am sure that there were some that had losses they experienced from the storm yet they never dropped the ball on customer service. I also noticed that even with the damages that the hotel experienced, they went above and beyond to make sure that customers were comfortable. Thank you Hilton and Team for serving me.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JarvisInspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaE2906, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We always try to serve our customers to the best of our ability and help make it feel like our property is a home away from home. If you find yourself back in Jacksonville, NC we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in town to see my husband who is in the area for work. Hotel was clean, comfortable. My son loved the pool. Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and the hotel was quiet at night. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaE2906, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Stacey, thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our property! We will make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Hotel and staff members were very nice, nice assortment of breakfast items to choose from. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the bed felt amazing. Location was definitely a plus, there were plenty of popular restaurants and stores close by.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaE2906, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our property! We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are back in Jacksonville, NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The stay was fantastic. Maria, Kayla and Regina went above and beyond with service. Suite was perfect. Breakfast great. Coffee was off the charts great. Made a perfect place to stay while visiting my grandchildren. And they really enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies. Thanks again...see you on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 171kerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericameyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for the 5 star rating! We will most definitely share this feedback with our team and in particular, Maria, Kayla and Regina. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed 2 nights and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Checkin was quick and easy with fresh baked cookies and hot beverage station available.

At night they served boned and boneless chicken wings, with wine, and some salad. Bingo......it was great for the price. Saved us $$$ instead of going out for dinner as we were tired.

Breakfast was standard with eggs, ham, bagels, pastry, oatmeal and more.

You can save $$$ by going elsewhere, but if staying in a clean place is important to you, then stay here. 5 Stars for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in 124 which was right off of the lounge but quiet. Little walking.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericameyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind comments and will share this with our staff. If you are planning to be back in Jacksonville, please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews