We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
254
82
32
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
82
32
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk in town long drive other hotels recommend this hotel to anyone place to stay clean rooms wonderful stay waffles camp lejeune nc
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Had some quality issues to be expected with a $40 a night stay. But, bad customer service is never acceptable. Toilet leaked on floor, palmetto bugs in room, carpet was filthy, no ink in printer for boarding passes, and could not connect to the internet. Front desk said there's no problem connecting to the internet. No apologies for any of the issues, just an attitude from the front desk like I was bothering her. Very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sightseer709704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit at Rodeway Inn And Suites Jacksonville NC. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and housekeepers are also very kind. The free breakfast is a plus. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beach Walker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Rodeway uses military-hotels.us, be careful what you reserve on this website, not military friendly. They do not give a military discount. The price of the hotel does not meet justice for the price you are paying, rates too high.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I went there to visit family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much, we stayed a couple of extra days just to enjoy the place. The hotel is clean, well maintained and above all, the staff treats you like royalty. Thank you so much for all you do to make your guests happy. We will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank yogiogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I will begin by saying front desk clerk at check in was quite pleasant. Now the rest...the housekeeping is nonexistent; crumbs on the carpet, some sort of white smear on bedskirt, hairs (including a large clump) and dirt on bathroom floor, a broken tub that was poorly patched and soft on the bottom, also drain stop didn't work so no bath. Room had a funky, stale aroma and soft spot in the floor. I was prepared to say at least no bugs but as we packed to leave we saw 2 large cockroaches come out from behind the beds. No apology from front desk, they simply said they would spray. One last thing was breakfast. They had cereal but no milk, toast & waffles but no butter and coffee but somehow they were out of coffee this day. If you like dry raisin bran you're in luck. Very disappointing visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LEE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews