We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Home Away From Home”

Review of Grande Villas 4-A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Grande Villas is absolutely the newest, most beautiful and luxurious place to stay on the Crystal Coast. This particular unit has all the amenities of home including separate bedrooms for the parents and each of our kids. It is tastefully decorated with upscale amenities throughout including a Keurig coffee machine in the kitchen along with a standard coffee maker. On the 2nd floor, there is a wonderful fitness center and a perfect game room (both with views overlooking the ocean). The game room has foosball, a pool table and about 5 free vintage video game machines. On the first floor, there a couple of conference type rooms available including one with a full kitchen. The pool is beautiful with an incredible private beach that includes lounge chairs and umbrellas set up for you by the condo staff. Nice fire pit at night too. Lobby level has a few small sundries and DVD's. Parking is underground on the lower lobby level. If there were anything I would change/add it would be better food at the pool grille, a hot tub and maybe an additional adult only pool. Only small complaints would be noise from other units especially from dogs left alone and the lack of nearby restaurants and shopping. However, the unit is centrally located in the middle of the island and there are adequate choices in Emerald Isle, Atlantic Beach and Morehead City. We would especially recommend Circle Pizza for delivery with an extensive menu and Sammy's Seafood in Morehead City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Grande Villas 4-A. I'm so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this villa and found all of the amenities of it and the property to be appealing. I hope you'll return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso IN
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Grande Villas 4-A. It pleases me to know that you found all you needed within this condo to enjoy a great time at the beach. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation or extended stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2011
Thank you so much for your review. Grand Villas is a beautiful place to spend your vacation. Their accommodations are like nothing else here in our area.
I’m sorry that the water pressure wasn’t good for your stay. The homeowner has replaced the shower heads since your stay and this has helped with the pressure. Often times when our homes are unoccupied water sits in the pipes and does have an odor when first used. Normally by running the water for a few minutes to clear the lines remedies the problem. Thank you for letting us know that there were no instructions for the audio equipment, there is now thanks to your feedback!
It sounds like you had a great time despite these few issues. We hope to have you and your family back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed 6 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings, and the staff
Liked least: A couple of the bedrooms did not have the best location
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed 18 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,610
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18774675195
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing