We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,336
126
44
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,336
126
44
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falls cottages old edwards hummingbird lounge wine garden fitness center glass of champagne rose petals steam room top notch heated floors couples massage my husband and i screened porch old world charm dove ice cream bars special occasion turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Super deluxe European style luxury hotel snuggled in the 4000 foot mountains South of Asheville. Fireplaces, stone cottages, heated floor marble bathrooms, beautiful furniture and art. Heated all the time pools. Like a romantic Nancy Myers movie. Wonderful restaurant too. Worth the drive,

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wsdoyle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Disappointed that we had zero hot water for half our stay at OEI. Maintenance came to the room and said everything was in working order in our room. But, they had 2 water heaters that were out of service. We had lukewarm water for a couple of hours then completely cold again for the evening. This time they said it was because they were cleaning the spa. ??? Did not make sense to me. Their marketing clerk says they wanted to rectify it but couldn’t get in our room. FALSE. They came to our room. But the problem was with their water heaters. Take a look at negative reviews for OEI. The marketing clerk responds every time by blaming the guests. Arrogant and insulting. They do not own up to their mistakes and problems with their hotel. Immature management.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rs714714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda Sullivan, Marketing at Old Edwards Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Please know that we respond to reviews to help you and other TripAdvisor users understand why the issue occurred and what our attempted resolution was. Our response is in no way intended to blame you for the hot water issue, and it is not personal. We treasure our guests and take full responsibility for issues that occur, and we do everything we can to rectify them. We researched this situation internally with our maintenance team and front-desk manager after your first review and again when you deleted it and posted this one. In this case, we did request to re-enter your room twice to resolve the issue and were turned away. Again, we deeply regret that this occurred and that we were unable to resolve it to your satisfaction so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We stayed in a Cottage Deluxe King Room in the Lodge as we were looking for privacy, seclusion, and peace and quiet to re-energize. We booked a package and the property arranged all of our services with the Spa ahead of time. Rooms had everything we needed: heated bathroom floors, spa like shower heads, large robes, etc. You are able to order room-service from any of the properties restaurants which is extremely convenient. The property has beautiful landscaping and views so make sure you walk around above the pool and enjoy the fire pit, champagne, and the views. We will be returning in a few weeks! :-). Enjoy!

Room tip: If you want a quiet room consider the cottages. We did not stay in the "Inn" so can't comment on road noise, etc.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank atravel_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

This is our favorite getaway place. Lovely little town. Lots of great shopping. Wonderful restaurants and The Old Edwards Inn is simply the best. They'll look after your every need. Charming old world elegance with an updated twist.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

After a year of being holed up, my wife and I choose the Old Edwards Inn for our first trip. While North Carolina's mask law made things a bit less than great, the staff at OEI was great. This trip was just about all we could ask for. The accommodations were great. The food at Madison's was perfect as it always is.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rwhughesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews