We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin with amazing view and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Whiteside Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whiteside Mountain
Weemeadow Cabin Whiteside Mountain in the Clouds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Whiteside Mountain
Weemeadow Cabin
Whiteside Mountain in the Clouds
Living Room with Large Comfy Couch and View of Whiteside Mountain
Living Room with Woodstove
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Middle Bedroom
Front Porch
Dry Falls near Highlands, NC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Highlands, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexis W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin with amazing view and location”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Loved the cabin, very quaint with all of the necessary items and then some extras. The view was beautiful and our timing for great foliage was perfect. The weather was nice, some rain but it was still enjoyable. The nearby towns were great. Cashiers had their Leaf Festival going on. Preferred the town of Cashiers to Highlands (more options to eat and grocery shop).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value For The Price”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The cabin was very spacy. Alot of history with rhe family. Probably 3RD generation of ownership. Close to everything in the area. Could have been a little cleaner. Again a great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and woodburning stove
Liked least: Could have been cleaner
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2012
Glad enjoyed your stay at our family cabin. We have schedule a fall "spring cleaning" of the cabin as a follow up to your comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC and Devon UK
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing