We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$340
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Priceline
US$340
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.com
US$340
US$313
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Expedia.comUS$313
Agoda.comUS$340
eDreamsUS$340
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
274
32
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
32
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bed dog park dog friendly hotel parking garage dog lovers king suite continental breakfast main street suite hotel dog treats boiled eggs shops and restaurants keurig coffee maker love this hotel small balcony my husband and i visit highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Great location, very clean and garage parking is cool. Not just pet friendly, but friendly to pets. It’s the “go to” place in the area if traveling with pets. Easy walk to everything. Staff is polite and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gatorman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pet-friendly aspect of our hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Love this hotel which is Uber-pet friendly -- complete with water bowls and pillows for pets in the room. Nice beds but not the greatest pillows. I did not find a foam pillow alternative in the room either. The AC worked well. The bathroom is very small although the room has a large sitting area with a second TV. I had trouble with the shower door -- you have to open the door to enter but then it blocks access to the shower knobs. The front desk staff is inviting and friendly! Coffee is available in the lobby with a beautiful fireplace. It is easy access to the shops and restaurants in Highlands also. They have underground parking which is complimentary but try NOT to bring a medium or large size vehicle. It is VERY hard to navigate into it and/or a spot. Overall, I will definitely be back!

Room tip: Pet friendly!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank douglaspahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for the excellent review and feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Took the lady to the Highlands to celebrate her birthday. We stayed at The Park On Main for two nights. It was an absolute gem of a room. We had a King Suite and were very impressed with everything. From the lobby to the room, everything was clean and covid safe. The room itself was huge and well designed. It was a great location in that it wasn't in the middle of town and was towards the end of Main street, which meant it was quiet and peaceful. The bathroom was big, the shower was big, there was good separation with closed off doors which made my wife extra happy as she tends to sleep later than me and she not only got extra quiet, but the room was pitch black as well. Great stay all around. Only minor flaws were that the pillows were very uncomfortable and there were only four. We like lots of pillows with a variety to choose from!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moerock52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thank you for the spectacular review! We are so glad to hear you had a great stay at The Park on Main for your wife's birthday! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Highlands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

My husband, a friend, and I just returned from a four night stay at Park on Main and what a treat it was! We stayed in a king suite and it was perfect for 3 people. The room was nicely decorated and spotless! This a pet friendly hotel and many people had their pets but not once did we hear a dog bark nor see any signs where dogs had been. It was fun visiting with all the dogs. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Diana at the front desk is a gem! She was professional and personable and very helpful. We felt like we made a new friend! We appreciated the restrictions the hotel had in place for Covid. We loved this hotel and certainly plan on returning. Thank you Park on Main for a wonderful stay.
PS We were disappointed that we didn’t get to meet Mr. Pickles, the hotel Scottie and the owners but we look forward to that next time!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank randlebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are pleased to hear you had a great visit with us! As you experienced, our staff goes above and beyond to ensure guests have the best stay possible. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Extremely clean, well kept, updated boutique style inn. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and the location is excellent. They are doing a great job with the COVID modifications. They encourage guests to bring their dogs and specialize in accommodating four legged guests. We were concerned our room might have a lingering dog smell but not the case. We traveled without a pet and were not inconvenienced boy others pets. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mfandml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for your stellar review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Park on Main! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews