We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the strawberry cobbler!”

Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs
Ranked #5 of 310 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Do you need catering for a graduation party, wedding, or tailgate party? Whatever the event, Carter Brothers Barbecue Ribs & Catering in High Point, NC, should be the first name that comes to mind. With mouth-watering, finger-lickin' barbecue dishes, this restaurant is sure to be a family favorite. Since they opened in 1997, this barbecue restaurant has been a staple in the community, serving as a place where families and friends can gather. They offer their customers generous portions of a variety of entrees, including ribs, brisket, and pulled pork, and sides, such as potato salad, baked beans, and fried okra. For 20 continuous years, this restaurant has been voted "Best Caterer in the Triad" due to their unparalleled service, knowledgeable and friendly staff, and delectable food. When you're planning your next event or you want to get the whole family together for dinner, count on the friendly staff at Carter Brothers Barbecue Ribs & Catering.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Really good home cooked meals and great burgers made to order! Thursday special is pork cutlet and it's yummy. The strawberry cake is moist with real strawberries! The drive thru is so convenient too

1  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you for your kind words. Fresh,fresh,fresh!!!! That's our motto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My husband loves the BB-Q, and banana pudding, my little girl loves Rosie and the hotdogs,Me I partial to the ribeye wrap and salad, I also love ALL the desserts! Carter Bros. is family oriented and I love the bible verses. All around the best place to eat, we need one in Eden, NC. Also try their tater salad it better than momma's , and that says a lot because I am momma!! ❤️

1  Thank Sindey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

I remember meeting about 10 of you folks from Eden. Glad that we have a large enough menu to tickle ALL your taste buds. PS. My wife said yall came to our Samet Dr location the next day for lunch. She said she enjoyed the fellowship with you all. From our hearts we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

A true southern restaurant..great food (fresh and cooked to order), informal, pleasant atmosphere, kind and attentive wait staff.

1  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

We are glad to hear you had a great experience all the way around. Thank you from our hearts. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Nice atmosphere for family meal. Ample servings of tasty food. Christian owners and personnel serving you. Feel blessed to have enjoyed the fellowship

1  Thank sgtjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Great food! Great fellowship! Serving a Great GOD!!!! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Had an opportunity to visit Carter BBQ again-this time for breakfast-awesome! You have got to try their pork Tenderloin-delicious and huge!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCTCC, Owner at Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Big biscuits with a big taste!! Made from scratch... You just can't go wrong. Thanks and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Carter Brother's BBQ & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing