We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of all the steakhouses we have had a meal at, without a doubt the best service, food quality, price and atmosphere .”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #8 of 295 Restaurants in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steaks always prepared correctly and excellent quality food and sides. The friendly and knowledgeable servers almost always the best. Price is reasonable and is important to us. The waiting time has improved due to the phone app usage in alerting a table is ready.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drummerboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We ate here on Friday 10/12 at 8pm. First of all the place was dirty. our booth had dirty napkins and silverware underneath. My 3 year old grand son almost stepped on a dirty knife under table. We ordered 2 6oz sirloins and they were not cooked right and were very rubbery. we had to ask 3 times for my daughter some ranch dressing and we finally gave up on getting refills on our tea. Manager did bring my husband another meat. My grandson ordered a burger Med Well it was so pink on one side he couldnt eat it. We have decided to give Outback or Longhorn our money in the futher. PS we counted 5 dirty napkins laying in the isles and under tables as we left. That was enought.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JULIEWRIGHT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We were celebrating a birthday, 11 of us on a Sunday evening.. So what a better place than Texas Roadhouse but not this time. Place wasn't even that busy but still they made us wait ,so about 40 minutes waiting we when to ask one of those lil girls and instead they called the party coordinator which was another lil girl who was smart ally to us and made us wait 55 minutes... Come on Texas Roadhouse franchise owners ,y'all need to hire more responsible ppl, hard working and that cares about the place not a bunch of lil kids that not care about customers satisfaction and the future of this restaurant. .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Blassio98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

First time ..Food was GREAT!! My steak was cooked perfect!! Out waitress was very friendly and nice. I looked around and could hear people saying how good the food was, and it was !! I will Be Back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Relax205501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The food is always really well prepared and tasty. Order has always been correct. Parking is always a pain...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank annef37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing