We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real busy place”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 295 Restaurants in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ellen and I visited Outback for the first time last week. Went early at 4:30pm and still had to wait for 30 minutes to get seated. As an older couple not quite our cup of tea, a bit noisy, but the food was very good. We had the grass fed burger with aged cheddar and would recommend it. Salad was nicely done. Waitstaff was ok, not great.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theswedeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

My husband and I called to place a to-go order on November 4. Brandon Jones handled
the call and was absolutely wonderful! Brandon was very professional and willing to do whatever it took to make sure we were happy with our order. Our order was 100% correct, and delicious! More importantly, our experience was amazing, because of your great employee, BRANDON JONES. Thank you, Brandon! We will return, because of YOU!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Sometimes ordering food to go leaves you disappointed. However, me and my husband ordered food to go at this Outback in Hickory and were so impressed. The order was right, the food was delicious, and it took very little time to recieve our order. We visit Outback regularly in different areas but the food here was the best we’ve had.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank K714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Visited the Outback with the family at 5pm on Friday night and there was a 35minute wait for a table but well worth the wait. A visit to the US would not be complete without a visit to the Outback, our server was Teresa a lovely girl very pleasant and helpful. We all had streaks and everyone was cooked exactly as ordered and very tasty, you can see why this Outback is so popular the service and food was excellent and well worth the wait for a table.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We had the fish tacos combo with mashes potatoes, small plate of cheese FFs, coconut shrimp, a blonde ale beer and ice water for us. The waitress was great and had bread on the table as we sat down. All of the food was great and we did not have to wait for our food. We were there on a Thursday about 1PM. The bathroom was very clean also. A great meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing