We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outback”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 295 Restaurants in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t normally do so many chain restaurants but they were all walking distance from my hotel this weekend.

On to the review. Awesome service.

Separate GF menu. Steak and loaded mash potatoes with a side of crab legs. Steak was closer to medium then the medium rare I ordered but properly spiced so forgiven :). The crab legs though well steamed the butter was a touch over salted for my tastes but it still tasted wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mthuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Bread. Ice tea. Chicken on the Barbie. Loaded potato. Nothing unusual or special. Just a good, consistent Outback Steakhouse lunch. Service was good. No wait on a Monday around 1pm.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Dined at this restaurant and believe it or not when it was time to pay the bill I had to go hunt for the server. She could not be found, another server had to hunt her down. Service could be better.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank revelation57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

As always we had a great time and a great meal at Outback. We both had the Wood-Fire Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie for starters followed the Perfectly Grilled Salmon. Great food, great atmosphere and great service from Johnny!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayK_houseofheroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I had a wonderful Ribeye steak, and returned for that meal at least three more times while I was in Hickory for business last summer.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnordheim0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing