We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like their Mongolian grille type of option”

Wild Wok Asian Bistro
Ranked #35 of 295 Restaurants in Hickory
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We've had lunch here a few times and always enjoyed our meals. I wish they had more sauce options and mixing them together like a true Mongolian grille, but still good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigGuy28601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Wild Wok on Catawba Valley Rd - A Big No!
Service by By was good
Vietnamese Spring roll very fresh but peanut sauce was par
Hot and sour soup did not have much flavor and fried skins were definitely stale. Seaweed salad was a generous portion and good. General tsos chicken was good but rice was terrible tasting minute-like rice. Futomaki sushi was good but the Dragon roll was not good.
Good ginger but very little given for two rolls. We tried this location because it was closer to home, but never again. We will drive further to the location of the other Wild Wok in town because it never disappoints.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mhcole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This place is a must for simply great food and service
What draws me here is the great lunches and the prices at that time

Dinner is for those who truly appreciate Sushi of all types Shusheme as well
What is great is that after 4pm the Sushi price is half price and allows a person
To experience a great deal and variety on a larger order
Get the Boat of order from the blackboard behind the chiefs preparing
Your meal
For Sushi only sit at the bar
All food is great and worth it very clean and nice

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erobinson4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We visit here monthly..
Food is delicious, large portions, reasonably priced.
Booths and tables available..large booth for 6-7 people.
Lo mein, pork fried rice, egg rolls are delicious.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grammyeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This Bistro offered a wide selection of dishes from some traditional Asian dishes, sushi and stir-fry options made to your taste with ingredients you select. The hot and sour soup served as a good choice for the first course.

Because of the ability to select specific ingredients, I opted for the stir fry. The serving was large and tasted very good. The sushi looked great, but I chose to go with another option for this visit. Looking forward to returning for sushi on the next visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wok Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wok Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing