We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
115
108
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
108
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles king room definitely stay here again comfortable beds hot breakfast rates danish tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. It's always clean and quiet. Staff is super friendly. Good location right off the main road. Comfortable beds. Excellent house keeping. My wife accidentally left her ring the first time. They mailed it back to us quickly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rajhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

I wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It is conveniently located but out of the way up a quiet hill. Everyone was friendly, and they had the typical hot breakfast which was very good. No complaints.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

This property is a bit old but is well maintained and very clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had one small kink in our stay. We stayed in room 221 and realized during the early hours of morning that our room backed up to a major interstate Highway that became a bit noisy once the large trucks began their morning runs. Closing the drapes helped to relieve some of the Highway noise. The property offers a high carb and sugar breakfast (individually wrapped muffins, cold cereal, coffee cakes, danish treats, juices, yogurt and waffles) but was good for a quick pick me up when heading out for the day. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A word about the location - this property is very isolated and is several blocks off of the main road up a hill and cannot be seen from the main road which can make it hard to locate after dark.

Room tip: When booking, try to get a room on the front of the building to avoid the road noise coming from the interstate Highway on the backside.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Parrotheadjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

People make a difference and Marie was AWESOME. When all the reviews are great - the people make it exceptional - Marie is one of those people! I highly recommend the Mountain Inn if you are in the area for a visit or just stopping g on the way to somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 415terriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Hub and I spent last night here for our anniversary. I didn't even know this place was around until I was searching for a reasonably priced hotel for us to have a quick getaway and found it on booking.com. We got a special rate of $89 for a king room but I don't know how often they offer this...the website listed $135 a night for the same room. We took the deal and are very glad we did. Hotel is nice, very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. The room seemed very large for just a king however, I walked passed some open rooms this morning and noted the suites and double rooms seem to be average for a hotel. Bathroom is large and was very clean. Each room has a microwave and small fridge. This hotel does not have the usual amenities such as pool, hit tub, exercise room, business area. There is a small dining room and they serve a daily breakfast from 6:30-10:00...we did not take advantage of this as we had another place we wanted to try but there were a lot of people in the area as we came through. Grounds appear well cared for and there was a small patio area with table and chairs as well as benches right outside the front door. Employees were friendly and efficient so check in and out was a breeze. We will be keeping this one on our radar for possible return trips in the future.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rntravelgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews