We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value stay--not fancy but clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Burlington East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Burlington East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haw River
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
379 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“value stay--not fancy but clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here 1 night to visit my son & grand kids. We had a king room on the second floor in the back of the hotel,and there's nothing but woods behind this facility. So the back rooms are preferable,and second floor is quieter. Nice big bed, micro zap,small refrigerator coffee maker, small sofa and table with light and wi/fi and plug for computer in desk lamp. Room was clean and quiet. BE AWARE--there is NO elevator if you have any concerns in this area. Stairs were not a problem for us,but you should know if you have any mobility problems. Breakfast was adequate with juice, cereal, some rolls and make your own waffles,coffee,milk--no yogurt.Bathroom was clean,and shower had a massage shower head that worked well. Overall,nice night's sleep for a very reasonable price. I would stay here again when I next visit my son. There is an outdoor seasonal pool,but it looked to be on the small size. 2 truck stops nearby,but otherwise you'll have to drive an exit or two on I-40/85 to find restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room facing the back. Much quieter with woods behind you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    30
    49
    39
    30
See reviews for
67
24
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I drove up here to attend a childhood friend's wedding. It was very conveniently located off of the interstate and was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and even offered a crib to us when she saw our son. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was plenty of room for all three of us and our portable crib. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This place was clean, staff was helpful, and continental breakfast was decent for the money paid. Just off of interstate 40 about 2 minutes. A 24 hour Dernny's is next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammonton,NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Very nice staff accomodated us very quickly and kindly, we had just checked in & very quickly checked out of another hotel in the area. We were here for a funeral and had several families with us rates were very decent. The lobby & hotel room was very clean. Parking very close, Wifi worked great. Air conditioner was pretty quiet. Bed was a king and very comfortable, all furniture was in great shape. The tub did leak a good deal but kept the bathroom door shut and could not even hear it. Iron worked great, tv could use an upgrade, some channels were hard to hear, remote needed batteries. Did not have any problems with outside noise at all.The room had lots of space as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times while visiting my boyfriend and his family. I have never made use of the free breakfast, so I cannot comment on the quality. Overall, the rooms are good, but not great. I have never had major issues with anything, but cleanliness of the property as a whole could be a bit better. The hallways almost always show signs of sloppy cleaning jobs: some trash strewn about, spilled liquids staining the carpet. The rooms I have stayed in have been fairly clean, but aren't anything special. The staff is very friendly and helpful as far as giving directions or helping to make reservations. I only knew they had a pool this last trip, but unfortunately it was closed during my brief stay.
Price-wise, this is the cheapest, decent hotel in the area that is convenient to my boyfriend's home. Although overall cleanliness leaves a little to be desired, it is far from terrible, and well worth the lower-than-average rates I usually get. This hotel would be best for short term stays, like the weekend trips I have used it for, or for those travelers who are looking for a room cheaper than can be found in Burlington or Greensboro.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellydancefae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haw River
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
7.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Burlington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Burlington East

Property: Days Inn Burlington East
Address: 1370 Truby Drive, I-40/I-85 Exit 150, Haw River, NC 27258 (Formerly Days Inn Haw River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Haw River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haw River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Burlington East 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Burlington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Haw River
Haw River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing