We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real “gem””
Review of Sushi Gem

Sushi Gem
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Hampstead
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Had a business lunch and and great meal! Sushi was excellent as was the service. I like the darker ambience. Glad it’s here, I will be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 693khu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Have been here several times. Food is good. Service is good. The owner though was standing around the last time I went & closing time. We had already ordered & were eating our meal. He was standing around the cooks/cleaners like a hawk making them hurry. Still customers in there. Very rude of him I think.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maryloubarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We came in this past Saturday 23 June dinner and our party was immediately seated. Very quick drink orders , we had Appetizers of Bang Bang, Crab Rangoon and I had a Peking Duck roll.They came quickly , were absolutely wonderful, our dinner order was taken, I had Soft Shell crab roll and Eel Roll, Wife had California Roll and Sesame chicken (we shared it) Friends had a Bento Box and Steak stir Fried.
Believe me it is well worth the drive from Wilmington, and remember you get what you paid for-a bit pricey but fantastic food.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flashbang93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Service was very friendly fast, efficient and attentive. The sushi was delicious. I ordered the red dragon and it was plenty and very fresh tasting. The ambiance is consistent with a sushi house. The seaweed salad was a huge hearty portion, fresh and crisp.

We came back that week and I ordered the Pad Thai, very healthy portion and fantastic taste and freshness.

I would most definitely would make this a regular stop if I lived in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We started w/ Appetizers of "Bang Bang Shrimp", they were very good with a nice light sauce & just a little tangy flavor.
My wife had "Sesame Chicken w/ Fried Rice" and a "Salad w/ Ginger Dressing". She thought both the Salad & Sesame Chicken were tasty.
I had two Sushi Rolls: one was the "Coco Roll" & the other was the "Lobster Tempura Roll". I loved both of the Sushi Rolls and would definitely recommend them to anyone.
The service was a little slow on this night, but usually is fine. Overall, this is a good Sushi Restaurant & we will continue to go for good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GeorgeH-LI_NY-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Gem also viewed

Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
Hampstead, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sushi Gem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing