We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My mom and I checked in Friday morning June 30th. Shonda the front desk clerk was amazing as always as this was not our first time staying here. Needless to say, as my mom slept from our 4 hour drive, I sat down watching television. An hour later there's roach like bugs crawling above her bed. I immediately notified housekeeping. Someone came in and killed them and took them out. The desk person from 2nd shift called and I asked her to plse have housekeeping vacuum the floor the next day as you could smell the dust. She assured me they would.
Later I pulled the linen back to lay down and there's poop on the sheets. Yes, poop, I smelled it. I called the front desk and spoke to Jack. He came up and observed out if shock what was present and disgusting. He changed our room and explained to me that since I booked via expedia, he could not refund my money. He was pleasant and professional.
We go across the hall to a different room. That was ok except we could hear the toilet flushing in the next room. We left Saturday morning and I dropped a few chips on the floor. We returned at 11pm that night and the chips were still on the floor, indicating that the floor was not vacuumed. Forcing me to sleep one way on th he edge because the strong smell of dust was present in thghe corner of the bed nearest the air conditioner. Breathing it was awful.
The breakfast I think was nice as well except there needs to be a dress code enforced. People should not be allowed to fix food in their pajamas. That is so unsanitary.
Needless to say I won't be staying there anymore. Thank you Jack and Shonda. But to spend the money we spent to stay in a room that smelled like it hasn't been vacuumed in weeks, and to know thst housekeeping left a set of sheets with poop (fresh) on the sheets is utterly ridiculous and nasty.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank vallen1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we take cleanliness very seriously, and this is not a normal occurrence at our property. While we are unsure of the stain on your sheets, I am happy that we were at least able to move you to another room, and please know that I did submit a reimbursement in Hilton Honors points to your account, since we were unable to refund the prepaid reservation. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and please let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns regarding your stay.

Jack Prager
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn - Greenville
252-355-7400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Next to convention center and easily accessible to food and entertainment. Room was clean, lobby was very tidy, continental breakfast warm and satisfactory for a chain hotel breakfast. There is a very small outside pool available during season, can get quite busy. Staff was very helpful with check in/out, respectful, and polite. Would stay again if in the area. Free Parking was readily available with good lighting.

Room Tip: Two Elevators are relatively slow, would stay on levels 2-3 at end of hallway to access stairs quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kurt_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Reasonably near the highways and close to a few restaurants and some shopping. The front desk guys were great and really helpful in guiding you to places to eat in the area and making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was a small room but I was alone and it was perfect. The only nuance was that the remote was difficult to work with. The TV was pretty difficult to navigate. Otherwise, the room was clean, smelled lovely, and the A/C worked like a charm!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you are in the Greenville, NC area for any reason I recommend the Hampton. Friendly and efficient staff, close to most things, rooms like new, good value. The view isn't the best but if you're going to the convention center, it couldn't be better! If in Greenville, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
578 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
150 reviews
3.6 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: €108 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing