We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A vacation in HEAVEN!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bunkbeds in master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bunkbeds in master bedroom.
A full kitchen including full size refridgerator, dishwasher, stove, oven and microwave
A spacious bathroom with a tall shower.
Your basic essentials included.
Cozy dining nook
Washer & Dryer in the apartment. Detergent, too.
Take at least one night to enjoy a some s'mores or a meal on the wood burning grill.
Take at least one evening to enjoy a some s'mores or a meal on the wood burning grill under the star
Follow the sign on the mailbox up the road. Your vacation awaits you.
Forage for wild edibles. This one is a morel mushroom.
Raft class 3 &4 rapids down the Nolichucky River with one of the local outfitters like USA RAFT.
Our dogs do a great job of securing the property. They may bark and follow you up upon arrival. :)
The apartment rental is on the first floor of a two story working farmhouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Green Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fares04
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A vacation in HEAVEN!”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed a week off at Lauren and Michelle’s farm, it’s a fun place with lots of things to do around. The house is fully equipped with all the details, and is so clean and comfy. The creek and the fire place are just steps from the house, there are lots of hiking activities around the area.
Lauren was very nice, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the farm’s produce, and will be taking with us some handmade soap and farm’s honey!
A wonderful week off, couldn’t ask for a better place, and hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlene K
1 review
“Best relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Mom of 3 and husband recently home from deployment. This getaway was perfect for everyone, from the tour around her yard trying all the things growing. Kids got to pick their own eggs hoping they will hatch before they break them. Even experiencing other towns trying amazing pizza, that was recommended. This was such an amazing getaway we plan to definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniaandb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacations”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Awesome place a great city getaway owers are lovely and the house has everything you need if you are a dog owner they will have bolws for your dogs to eat incase you forget yours also leashes for your pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Amazing, serine, and peaceful pet friendly sanctuary in the mountains.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The home was beautiful and relaxing! They were so hospitable, they even messaged and checked on me once because it rained while I was there and I was kinda stuck inside. Even with the rain, the stay was superb! They thought of everything! They had fresh fruit, towels, coffee, and so many items from their organic farm, including jewelry that they made. I bought sauerkraut, bracelets, and soap. I brought my dog Matilda and she Loved it! We are going to come back when the weather gets a little warmer so we can explore outside a little more!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brujotain...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to be away from the rural community and be in contact with nature.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place. The hostess are great and the hospitality unbelievable. Love to learn about organic food. Wonderful experience for me and my whole family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing