We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
10
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
10
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2020

This is a beautiful and romantic place tucked into the woods by a pristine lake. The owner upgraded me to the Charles Dickens room that had a huge bathtub with panoramic views. It was beautifully decorated with very interesting books to read in my room. Also, real cups and glasses, not plastic. A big comfortable reading chair and a beautiful outside porch topped it off. The only way I would have given less points to this place is the internet signal was almost non-existent so I had to go into a Cashiers cafe to connect and work. I also had a problem with the smoke alarm going off once when I was in the shower; I think the heat from the steam caused it. Since the description of the hotel says ''Wifi connection", I expected to be able to connect. Be sure to arrive during day time to Innisfree, it might not be easy to find in the dark.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank kikibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Gone downhill, owner doesn't care to fix a huge thing.... like the fireplace not working after the 1st of 3 note stay, besides lied about a chemical odor that resulted in our getting headaches and migraines....
Just horribe... no compensation, paid TOP DOLLAR FOR 3 NITES. We were repeat guests x6yrs....

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Getaway476620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Loved staying and the Innisfree B&B during our recent visit to Cashiers. Rooms are private, well kept and spacious. Home cooked breakfast is brought to your room each morning. Henry and Claire are fabulous hosts. Loved the evening boat ride on the Lake.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank w2e3r4t5y6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHenry, Owner at Innisfree Bed & Breakfast By-The-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. It's our guests that make Innisfree Bed & Breakfast so special for so many people. It's a big part of the reason that Innisfree has earned the AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD for the past 25 years. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Mu husband and I stayed in the Elizabeth Barret suite at the Innisfree Bed and Breakfast for 3 glorious days. The hosts Henry and Clare are two of the most delightful and interesting people you will ever meet. The accomodations were delightful, with our room being filled with an assortment of antiques and plenty of reading material. The grounds are lovely, filled with flowers and trees and birds of all sorts including a koi pond.
For an extra cost, you can take a pontoon boat cruise on Lake Glenville, the highest lake east of the Mississippi. Clare provides champagne and other beverages and plenty of appetizers. Clare was a wonderful guide to local shopping, dining, hiking and water fall locations.
Our breakfast was brought to our suite each morning with plates will with everything from quiche to baked French toast to various fresh fruits and assorted breakfast meats. It was so nice to sit quietly and enjoy the sumptuous meal with coffee made right in the room.
We had a delightful covered furnished balcony, and the bath include a large shower and huge spa tub.
We would both highly recommend a stay at the marvelous property and plan to return there often. It is truly an escape from the hectic pace we normally live, providing a place of peace and quiet.

Room tip: Guest house suites are all lovely, with great views and private balconies/decks.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marth104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in the Cambridge room which is a lovely room with its own entrance and car parking. The inn is lovely full of beautiful furniture and art work etc and some whimsical things as well. If you stay in the main house then breakfast is a communal event in a gorgeous octagonal room which is a great way to have a chat with fellow guests. There is not a choice for breakfast and it is very southern but nicely prepared and presented French Toast casserole was really to our taste but we could appreciate the concept and it was made very well just a bit sweet for our taste. The champagne cruise on the lake is well worth doing as the lake is very pretty especially in its fall colours. Little niggles are that the wifi access is not very good and the Cambridge room only has a shower which is very tight - you cannot set it running to warm up and then get in you have to get in and squish up to the wall and wait for it to warm up plus there are no coffee making facilities in the main house which I missed a lot.. Henry and Clare the owners are lovely and make you feel very welcome providing those nice touches e.g. sherry is placed out on an evening for you to enjoy and of course the cheese and wine/beer every late afternoon is great. I must mention Jolyn who is a lovely and helpful person. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable stay which is great for couples.

Room tip: All nice but Cambridge only has a tight shower.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews