We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Econo Lodge(Gastonia)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
84
64
22
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
64
22
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstaff was friendlypull out sofa bedgravy and biscuitsseparate sitting areagreat hotel experiencebreakfast areagardner webbwould stay here againthe ac unitbreakfast was includedleft earlymicrowave and refrigeratoran older hotelnice roomwaffleshour drive
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hurricane Irene chased us home. We had driven all night arriving there 3.00 in the morning.
Due to the circumstances they allowed a late check out and offered us a late breakfast. The service made us comfortable. I would drive extra miles to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merceede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for my nieces wedding the breakfast was great . the staff was very friendly. The room almost everyday was clean . They did a terrific job on bathtub when I asked them to clean it for us when we arrived . Overall we would stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penquin77Mtn_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

under renovation. Bathroom door would not close, desk not appropriate for business, front desk needed help.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2011, while visiting an elderly relative in the area. We chose the hotel based on the ratings on Trip Advisor - we were not disappointed.
I had a special request for a non-smoking room because of my severe asthma and not only were we given a great room - the house keeping staff had deep clean the room and used a special air purifier to super clean the air in the room. It really made our stay that much more pleasant. The breakfast room was one of the nicest in all the Choice Hotels we have ever stayed in. It was large, with lots of tables and chairs and the make your own waffles were fantastic. My daughter was in heaven with the waffles. The front desk staff was very nice and made check in and out very easy.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The front desk staff was quick and courteous which making check-in a breeze. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable, much better than any hotel I have stayed in for a long time actually. The room we had was large and it connected to a second room, which we needed for our kids. The location was close to the interstate so hgetting there was not a problem either. The internet is wireless and worked great on a Windows Vista laptop. The pool was a little small but the kids loved it anyway. My favorite thing about this hotel was the soft, plush, pillow top beds.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews