We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot, just a few miles away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot, just a few miles away!
side view of the house
lower unit, hear the river! stairs go down to the back yard and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot, just a few miles away!
side view of the house
lower unit, hear the river!
stairs go down to the back yard and river
master bedroom
picnic table and fire pit by the river
Geese in the river
front of the house
full galley kitchen
bbq grill on the deck
5 burner
windmill in the front
bird house in the front
picnic table and double hammock added by fire ring at river.
deck
deck
lots of hummingbirds come to porch
laundry and dining area
master bedroom
second bedroom with bunkbeds
second bedroom
second bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
spring in the backyard
this sofa has been updated
Blue berry bushes are flowering in the spring
We have lots of blue berry bushes in the back yard. Welcome to pick them in July.
walk under Dry Falls nearby
We provide floats
Kids always have fun to float in the river. Just in our back yard.
trout fishing, tubes provided for tubing
Beautiful fall color in Oct
walk under Dry Falls
Bridal Veil Falls nearby
Dollywood Splash Country Water Park only 45 scenic miles away!  
Save on rates here.
scenic hwy to most visited national park, 
a must see nearby
Ask us about this special place nearby.
Dillard House Stables
Nantahala River Rafting
put in upstream, take out at property.
nearby Highlands Aerial Park Zip Lines
Biltmore Mansion Asheville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ruthie W
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 14 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

It had everything you need to cook,grill. It was close to everything we did and the grocery stores were close also. Would stay there next time we come back. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“5 Year Anniversary”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great stay. The house was very clean and had pretty much everything you needed. We will defiantly stay again. It was close to the waterfalls we wanted to see closes to town. Just the perfect spot to stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful Review! 5 star reviews are necessary for us to stay competitive in this business. Every year we make upgrades to the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russell A...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WAY BETTER THAN THE PICTURES”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in bottom floor, had everything I needed to cook with, clean & neat! Beds were big enough to accommodate all, everything worked; as I knew they would.. Had 3 young children who had a blast playing in the yard & eating the Blue Berries and in the river tubing, fishing, and just relaxing. Very close to shopping, falls & friends. Great spot for day trips. I'll be back again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the river!
Liked least: Could hear tenants walking around upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.