We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy”
other travellers have booked this property
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Picnic tables, benches, fire pit by the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Picnic tables, benches, fire pit by the river
birdhouse in the front
BBQ, view and listen to the river on the deck
bbq on covered private deck
hummingbirds keep coming
fireplace an TV (Dish Network with many channels) in the living room
living room has a sofa and a love seat
dishwasher
Back bedroom with a big window, river view
bath attach to the back bedroom
Front bedroom
washer and dryer
Blue berry bushes are flowering in the spring
Canada geese in the river
Kwanzan cherry tree is blooming in the backyard in the spring
Tubes and floats are provided.  Put in upstream, float to property.
from our back yard
fall color in the backyard
walk under Dry Falls
walk under Dry Falls nearby
bridal veil falls right on rte 28/64
Fall Colors peak soon
cullasaja falls is very near
Dollywood Splash Country Water Park only 45 scenic miles away!  
Save big on rates here.
Scenic hwy to most visited national park nearby
Nearby Highlands Aerial Park Zip Lines!
Ask us about this special place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula A
Carencro, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

House was very clean and fully equipped. Comfy beds. Great view of River. Proximity to Waterfalls and hiking trails excellent. Easy access to twn of Franklin. We really had an enjoyable, but rainy vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, affordable, and easy to find.
Liked least: Bathroom towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshvard...
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Location of House is awesome. House was very neat and clean and all facilities are available inside it. I would prefer same place if I travel in future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrystel3...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Very comfy and cozy”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It rained the whole weekend we stayed but none the less we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was a very relaxing comfy home. Well maintained and great view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very peaceful
Liked least: could have been cleaner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward R
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
“Very cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at RiverDance Lodge. It was very cozy and relaxing. We especially loved the view from the upstairs deck. The place is well maintained and there were lots of sights to see in the surrounding area. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd v
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Great place on the river”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay at Riverwatch. The upstairs was a great bargain and very clean and well kept. Plenty of things to do, great roads and things to see. Beautiful area with friendly folks. The kids really enjoyed being able to float down tubes on the river. There is a small drop off point about a mile upstream and you can simply float back to the house in a half hour to 45 minutes. Overall it was a great vacation and the place did not disappoint. Thanks!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing