We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
129
56
28
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
56
28
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool front desk room was clean would stay here again short drive three nights king bed great place to stay staff was friendly nc mountains cereal rates cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a great place for a weekend. Clean rooms and main entrance. The room was roomy, comfortable, had a comfy king size bed, and a whirlpool jacuzzi tub which was awesome. I will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Away from elevator, pick the room with king and a whirlpool tub
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R84W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to come to TA and giving our hotel a review, yes we have 3 suites in our hotel that do contain extra space as well as a Jacuzzi tub. We hope to see you down the road one day
Thanks GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

From the minute we pulled in I knew it would be nice. I went in to get my key, the gentleman at the desk was very friendly, when we got to our room it was very nice and clean. It was very big, the beds were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had plenty of towels. My son and I went to the heated indoor pool and it was very nice and clean. The corporate price was $127 a night, which is good for around that area. I would definitely stay there again. They have a full breakfast but we didn’t have it. This is the first hotel I couldn’t find anything bad, if your down that way it’s worth it. I wish I took pictures, but the ones on the internet doesn’t do it justice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank dave36645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your praise of our hotel, yes we do have a nice hotel and most of our reviews speak for themselves, our hotel is in a seasonal area and some months are cheaper than others, for all of our people interested in our hotel, we do have a pretty decent breakfast , please come see for yourself
Thanks GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It's a Comfort Inn in an area with few Hotels at a reasonable price. If you are looking for more upscale then you've probably looked at the wrong place. The customer service at check-in was great, the room was clean, the breakfast was standard, the pool area needs a fresh-up but was clean and nice to cool off in. Within 20-30 min of basically anything you want to do in this area (Cherokee, Smokey Mountain Pky, Gem Mining, Etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review, yes our hotel is central to Highlands, Cashiers, Sylva, and Cherokee, we are not far away from all major activities in Western North Carolina. We will be renovating our pool in the near future for your best experience
Thanks GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Loved the cleanliness of the hotel. The location wasn't bad and will stay here again when coming back through. Only had interaction with one staff member when i checked in, she knew her stuff and checked us in quickly but wasn't very talkative which was ok. Even though it didn't take long to cool off, they had the air conditioning turned off when I first checked into the room and it was a little warm to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Tony
Thanks for staying with our hotel In Franklin NC, here at Comfort Inn we strive for cleanliness, a polite staff and a great breakfast,
we use all feedback to improve our operations on a daily basis, we hope to see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

very quiet and clean facility. great bed with numerous pillows. friendly staff. great location. i slept better than most hotels. highly recommend. nothing negative. very fair price. left before breakfast so can not comment. enjoy!!

Room Tip: all hallways were quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel, we are excited you picked our hotel when you came to Franklin, we hope to see you again soon
Thanks Manangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews