We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$73
PricelineUS$73
WyndhamUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
StayForLongUS$100
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
309
304
177
82
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
304
177
82
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat room was clean staff was friendly free breakfast breakfast area annette nc mountains trail dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

very pleasant stay, we will be returning again sometime in the future, we also enjoyed the staff, very kind and helpful, thank you for everything. the mountains are beautiful along with the waterfalls and streams

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgrosse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar Patel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

kgrosse1,

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing Microtel. We appreciate your feedback as your experience is VERY important to our team here. We are happy to hear that all staff was kind and helpful during your stay with us. We all strive in making our guest feel like their at their "home away from home". I'm glad to know you enjoy these beautiful mountains and waterfalls as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again. Until next time .. take care, stay safe & God Bless!


- Jessica and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

The front desk staff were very friendly and polite. The lobby and the room were super clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was not served due to COVID restrictions but I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 737robiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar Patel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

737robiny,

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing Microtel. We appreciate your feedback as your experience is VERY important to our team here. We apologize for not having breakfast at this time but we do thank you for understanding. We hope to see you soon. Until next time .. take care, stay safe & God Bless!

- Jessica and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

In trying to call this hotel directly, I was inadvertently switched to "Get-A-Room" and overcharged by 3 times the rate. The woman at the front desk was NOT WEARING A MASK. There is no elevator and the room was on the 2nd floor, so the steps were a problem for me. The room was so tiny and devoid of any amenities whatsoever, not even a tiny mini-fridge. Queen size bed, but no room on one side of it without hitting the wall. To add to the nightmare, there was SOMEONE ELSE'S HAIRBRUSH IN THE BATHTUB!!!!! Stayed because there were no other rooms available in the area and it was late. Will NEVER stay at this or any other Microtel again. Ever!

Room tip: Stay away from this place!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue51512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar Patel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Sue,

We thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority to our team here and your experience is VERY important to us. We do require a mask upon entrance here however our front desk clerks are behind a plexi glass that forms completely around the counter which does protect our customers and the staff as well. This makes a mask not necessary when standing behind the glass. Our 1 queen beds are standard, they do not come with a microwave or refrigerator but we do have bigger rooms available. In our room amenities listed online it will show you that we have a microwave and refrigerator in our rooms with two queen beds and our suites. As far as the hair brush goes I would like to apologize to you about this again. We were unaware of it until you checked out and then explained it to the desk clerk upon checkout or we would have gladly taken care of you and upgraded you free of charge for this inconvenience. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to personally reach out to you and invite you back. Let us make this up to you. Call us directly and I will gladly take care of you. Take care and stay safe!

- Jessica and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We stay here when visiting Franklin for our washing-dirt-off-of-rocks addiction. No breakfast during the pandemic - no problem. Plenty of tea bags in the lobby (none in the room - tsk). I hadn't realized that people brought their dogs. Perhaps there should be a dog wing. There were two rooms with dogs and if one barked, the other had to bark. Dogs are okay. I just wasn't keen on listening to them.
Room was as good as ever.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marfita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar Patel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

marfita,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Microtel. Your experience is VERY important to our team here. I apologize for the dogs barking. We do have 8 pet friendly rooms and they are all located at the end of the building. I do realize that it can be frustrating when they continue to bark. This is the only downfall in being pet friendly but I do hope you understand and know that we are very sorry for that as we know it can be disturbing. It is our hope that you will return to our hotel soon. When you do, be sure to request away from pet rooms and we will be more than happy to accommodate you. Until next time .. take care & stay safe!

- Jessica and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Location of hotel was great for our personal trip it's centrally located. However, mattress was hard & uncomfortable, water pressure in shower was horrible. Website showed breakfast included and upon arrival we were told no breakfast at this time due to covid. We certainly understood but, don't understand why website wasn't updated to note that due to covid no breakfast being offered. If we had known we would have stayed at a less expensive hotel. Staff were friendly & professional.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar Patel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Karen,

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing Microtel. We appreciate your feedback as your experience is VERY important to our team here. We apologize for not having breakfast at this time but we do hope that you understand it is for the safety of you all as well as our staff members as our numbers are rising tremendously everyday. We hope to have breakfast again soon. It is our hope that you will return to Microtel when visiting Franklin, NC again. Until next time .. take care, stay safe & God Bless!

- Jessica and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews