We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
FindHotelUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
92
72
17
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
72
17
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave staff was friendly motel tv carpet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Inexpensive to stay. The owner and the manager are very nice people. Impressed they take time to be helpful. You won't find any nicer, genuine and more helpful people. Very clean and maintained. Easy access and good location in Franklin. Not in the midst of downtown which is nice. Excellent !!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouM964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We have stayed here on several occasions when attending the large gem and mineral trade shows and will stay here again. On a recent stay in May I left a tablet in the room. They called and left a message and were very helpful in getting it returned to me.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

If you recognize the line from the 70s song , then you’ll also recognize the decor. Beds slept terribly and you could hear road noise from inside your room. Duct tape is also part of the decor & is used freely.

Owner/manager was rude. Very rude to the point that I’m shocked he is in business at all.

During check-in, take the time to read all the post it type signs telling you what you cannot do. Owner prefers cash amusingly to circumvent taxes. He charges extra for using a credit card which isn’t legal. No coffee makers in room, but you can go to the office to get coffee while the owners stares as though you may steal from him. Honestly, I’m surprised that the place is open!I’m guessing most vacationers just stay one night and move on. I can’t imagine anyone doing repeat business here!

Best thing to do is AVOID!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTCOLONIALINN, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Sorry for your stay its very hard to tell something to someone and person take it in other way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years in a row and it's a very clean. The owners are very nice and it is a quiet place . Everything is easy to find and there are nice places to eat close by. We wll be staying again when we are in town.

Room tip: all room on single level, no stairs.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snugglebear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTCOLONIALINN, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you very much taking your valuable time to rate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Manager was very helpful and professional and we liked our room just fine. It was very clean and the bathroom was nice for a motel. The beds felt fresh and were comfortable. Great cable with lots of good channels. The carpet appeared to be pretty clean and luckily didn’t make the room smell like dirty feet and shoes. The room did have a very loud chemical fragrance which I’m sensitive to because of my asthma and allergies but I was happy to see a window in the bathroom which offered nice ventilation. The grounds very accommodating for our dog walking and the location is convenient.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 555isise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTCOLONIALINN, Manager at Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for taking your valuable time review in detail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews