We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$88
View deal
Algotels
US$80
View deal
PricelineUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
274
184
91
39
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
184
91
39
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon yogurt shuttle service sierra nevada brewery would stay again one night stay complimentary breakfast biscuits airport downtown microwave facility hendersonville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Was left at the airport on our return flight and they would not answer the phone for pickup. We ended up having to walk back from the airport, with our luggage to retrieve our car! Never again will we be staying here!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wingate by Wyndham Fletcher at Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Zac, thank you for your honest evaluation. Please accept our apologies for the shuttle issues that left you waiting. We are sorry that this started your stay with us on the wrong foot. We will be sharing your comments with the shuttle service provider to ensure they are more consistent with our guests' travel needs. We are grateful for your patience and understanding. We hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent hospitality for which we are known.

Best Regards,
Tico Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022

Best hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Great breakfast . Very clean . Super staff. Money wise it was a better value than other hotels we stayed at on the trip down. Location was fantastic for our route

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgilli502346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wingate by Wyndham Fletcher at Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our well-kept property. We are pleased that you were impressed with our outstanding service, location, and complimentary breakfast, all at m affordable rate. It was a pleasure to exceed your expectations, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tico Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

I stayed here the night before my flight. The hotel was excellent and the shuttle to and from the airport were very convenient. This will be a go to place the next time I fly out of Asheville Airport.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wingate by Wyndham Fletcher at Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Stephanie, reviews like yours make all of our efforts worthwhile! We are delighted we exceeded your expectations with our convenient shuttle service while you were here to catch your flight the next day. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see us on your next visit to Asheville. Thank you again, and safe travels!

Best Regards,
Carmella Galipo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

PUBIC HAIR, BLOOD STAINED SHEETS, NO A/C, and MOLD!!!!! If you love those things this is your place, if not avoid at all costs! I didn’t get a pic of the pubic hair because I flushed it. The manager is extremely disrespectful and immature. Please, please, please do yourself a favor and choose another hotel. I can’t say enough horrible things about this place, if I could give it a negative 500 stars I would. I have pictures and those are worth a thousand words.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colbyp540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wingate by Wyndham Fletcher at Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

colbyp540, we were extremely sorry to read your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our main goal is to offer an exceptional stay for our guests with comfortable accommodations and responsive, friendly staff. After reading the details of your stay, we regret this was not your experience. We have shared your feedback with our team so these issues do not happen again. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again so we can provide you with the flawless trip you deserve.

Best Regards,
Carmella Galipo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Was a little apprehensive when making our reservation. Saw several less than flattering comments.
What a pleasant surprise when we checked in finding very friendly staff, very clean room and bathroom and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Oh did I mention the beds were so comfortable and the crisp sheets felt so good when we climbed in?
We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank galwayirishheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Wingate by Wyndham Fletcher at Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

galwayirishheart, thank you for the five-star review and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased that you were impressed with our outstanding service, accommodations, and amenities. We will be sure to share your enthusiastic compliments with our staff. Asheville always has something exciting going on, so we can't wait to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Best Regards,
Carmella Galipo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews