We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Mountain Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon B
1 review
“Wonderful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sharon Spring Cabin is a wonderful oasis! My sweetie and I spent a delightful long weekend their this spring. The pictures don't do it justice. The views from the deck are amazing. This is a wonderful place if you enjoy a peaceful setting. It was perfect for us because it's also an easy drive into Asheville. Be sure and take advantage of the wood fired sauna and the other wonderful amenities. The owners are perfect hosts - they're attentive but also respectful of your privacy. The cabin was clean and well appointed with everything you need for a visit. And there are a few great restaurants just minutes from the cabin. We enjoyed hiking the nearby trails and taking advantage of the mediation pond. Somehow, we never got around to using the hot tub but we definitely will on our next visit. If you're looking for a relaxing, restful place in a beautifully natural setting, this is it. I can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Fired Sauna
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“A family retreat”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

In a lovely chat with the property owner, Kendall, I learned almost every guest uses this tranquil oasis as a home base to explore the circus of Asheville. It is, after all, only five miles to the Highland Brewing side of the city. How odd, I thought, to leave this healing place to explore the concrete of the city. Why not just stay at the Renaissance next to funky North Lexington Ave.? My family did stay “on property” for two days as a last “coming together” before the empty nest of college. This is the story of our sacred time.
Driving through Cane Creek on the approach to Sharon Spring, you might experience déjà vu if you’ve ever had the pleasure of driving through Sonoma, Ca. On your way, pick up some organic produce from the Cane Creek Organic Farm (honor system cashbox, of course). Enjoy the rolling hills of long horned steer & sunflowers. Approaching the property on Sharon Rd, you will pass some crappy mobile homes. Relax, this will happen approaching any country spa in North Carolina. It’s a fascinating merging of cultures, the original country farming locals & the new Buddhist, slow food farming, retreat artist. Yes, I said artist. Here’s why:
One hundred yards off the rare noise of Sharon Rd, you will pass the lotus meditation pond and park under the perfectly pitched wind chimes (only occasionally active, a very pleasant high quality set). Built within the flow of the land and the path of the sun, the private structure offers a 180 degree view of Bear Wallow Ridge. As you look out on the green valley from the uncluttered, A frame off white room with immaculate wood floors, open casement windows and breezy ceiling fans, you might experience déjà vu if you’ve ever stayed in a white beach bungalow on a ridge in Belize.
Unpacked, it’s 3pm & the lotus garden is awash in direct sunlight. Meditate on the rock slab over the stream of white noise letting the cool water wash away anything you’ve packed inside. It’s 4pm & the sun has moved on to wash the lower pasture & pond with the day’s warmth. Follow the sun. Dive in head first without abandon. This man made pond has a friendly ten foot deep field grass bottom & if there were any snakes (there wasn’t), they are more afraid of you than you are of them. It’s 5pm & the sun is in perfect alignment with the porch hot tub to warm you up. Enjoy one of Asheville’s exceptional brews available via a to go growler. As you soak with the setting sun on your face, you might experience déjà vu if you’ve ever soaked in a sun set hot tub in Santa Cruz. As you’re staring into the sun, you might think, “This is way above my pay grade”. I did.
It’s 6pm & time to enjoy the best meal for miles. Luckily, The Local Joint, is only a mile down the road. Great food & drinks by great people at a great price. We could have eaten here six times straight & never have ordered the same thing.
It’s 7pm & we’ve got a summer sunset to hike the back ridge trail on the property. Good for digestion, good for sleep.
We take a twilight dip in the hot tub as a thunderstorm rolls off the ridges. Inside entertainment, Wifi & a TV/DVD combo, await to close the day, but we choose to unplug instead with a family board game.
The sun rise aligns with a small eastern porch perfect for 8am eastern yoga & meditation. I greet the family centered & grateful. Morning massages for the ladies from our host, Asheville certified in both massage & yoga.
A shade covered old growth hike calls us at the Continental Divide just beyond the remarkably run family farm Hickory Nut Gap. The thousand foot vertical climb of Ferguson Cliff (directions in Kendall’s guide book) will make the cool waters of her pasture pond all the more refreshing later in the afternoon. Two does watch our decent.
The most charming thing to happen to us this trip is mere chance. During the swim, three adorable speckled pigs on the loose wander through the pasture to meet us. Our dog doesn’t know what they are as they meet snout to snout, but he suspects they have something to do with bacon. Side note: Some equally charming cows greet you at the fence if you stroll down the country road.
Refreshed, we prepare dinner in a fully functional kitchen as Kendall stokes the wood burning stove of the sauna below us. The sauna is the biggest & best we’ve ever been in. You can cycle for hours between a cool spring water shower & the sauna heat (up to 160 degrees!) or take a longer break on the porch swing in the cool mountain air. The stove embers fade as you fall asleep upstairs in a cool mountain breeze.
This is a place the world goes quiet and when we experience that silence, we remember who we are. After twenty years of trips with my children, we finally got it right on the last one. Now, as young adults, they can fly from the nest, nourished & rested. We’ll always have Sharon Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family L
1 review
“Peacefully Perfect Retreat for Mother & Daughters & Friends”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

My second visit to Sharon Springs, I brought my daughters this time. They're 18 and 15 and I wasn't sure they would appreciate the natural setting, yoga, meditation, and massage as much as I ... but they did! We stayed 3 nights. On the first night, we took the 15-minute drive to downtown Asheville to watch and listen to the famous drum circle. On Saturday morning and then again each of the next 2 mornings, we had a yoga lesson with the proprietress, Kendall. She is a beautiful teacher! The yoga was meditative, peaceful, gentle, and invigorating ... complimented by a view of the glorious mountains from the big windows in the cabin. Each of us also had a massage session - wonderful! In between these indulgences, we walked the property - which features pastures, ponds, woods, and hills - and bought organic veggies and meats from nearby establishments to cook in the well-appointed kitchen complete with gas grill. On our last night, we experienced the sauna, which was amazing, as well as the hot tub. This is an experience we will carry with us always - returning to a peaceful mind and healthy body whenever we think of Sharon Springs. I highly recommend Sharon Springs Cabin, whether for a romantic getaway or for a bonding experience with family or friends. It's especially perfect for our situation, when mothers and daughters might grow apart due to all the demands on our time. I am very thankful that Kendall and her lovely environment gave us a chance to breathe, to be together in nature, and to rediscover how much we enjoy being a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaT160
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“gorgeous views”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

this cabin is beautiful and a calm peaceful retreat. the views are outstanding and the spa services are a bonus. i'll remember next time to book extra sauna appointments. my time in the sauna was my absolute favorite part of the wellness package! beautiful and rejuvenating space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endlesmo1
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Privacy, cabin, Massage and yoga .... All were awesome! We will definitely stay again on our next Asheville visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing