We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$168
Hotels.comUS$168
PricelineUS$168
eDreamsUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
52
41
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
41
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf group nice view of the golf course in excellent shape etowah valley room was spacious brevard balconies play porch sink mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

We had a first great trip to Etowah. We stayed in an upstairs room overlooking the golf course (18th hole). The room was spacious and the bathroom had a separate sink/dressing area as well as a sink, toilet and tub/shower area. The restaurant was closed for the season. We had a pet friendly room. Our dog did find several empty candy wrappers under the bed that must have been left behind by a previous guest. We mentioned this at check out, and the staff was very apologetic. Smoking is apparently allowed on the balconies. This was not an issue for us because there was no one in the rooms near us smoking, but would definitely have been an issue if a smoker had been nearby (I am very allergic to cigarette smoke). I think I would mention should we go back. Overall this was a great place for a short stay - very convenient to Brevard and Hendersonville, pet friendly and affordable. The other guests we met were all family types and very nice. We would definitely go back!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsm1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We weren’t here for golf, just to stay for a few days as a mountain getaway. The course looks good, and it is well maintained. The rooms unfortunately are not. The room we had had dripping faucets and a door lock that was coming out of the door. The wi-fi (which Apple immediately notified us) was not only unsecure but also didn’t work in the room. It did work on the deck which had a great view of the golf course that was marred by garbage and litter on the ground immediately off the deck. The beds are comfortable, and we had a good meal in the pub at the clubhouse.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We have played the Etowah Valley Golf Course many times the past years. It has been two years since we played the course. With the recent rains and the course being in a valley it has challenges with ability to maintain it. Accordingly, the course is struggling to be able to keep it at a higher standard of upkeep. Offering 27 holes, we traditionally play the South & West but this day we played the North & West. The North has interesting holes with some elevation changes. It was not in the best shape due to rain issues, but still offers challenges. The West Course brings in more elevation changes with uphill and downhill and valley fairways. Hazards to carry come into play too.
The new golf carts have GPS which is still being set up and this will help a lot in playing the course and knowing distances, etc. We have varied weather with clear skies, then clouds and rain for a hole or two. The pace of play was very good. The Starter and Pro Shop staff were most welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Room tip: this review is for golf course
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeniorTravelTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

The staff was great but the place is not clean. The room smelled and the A/C leaked out on the patio where the flooring was so frail we were scared to walk on it. We were told we had connecting rooms but we didn’t (unless they consider the connecting patios we couldn’t walk on?). And don’t even think about eating at the restaurant. Their pics are deceiving.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tex-us17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Location is great and very private....no commercial feel. The property was dated but clean and well maintained. There was an ice machine.

Wifi was extremely weak to nonexistent. My cell service was operational for voice and text...and 4G for map and a few apps. But not strong enough to download emails. The wifi was very weak and attempting to connect proved to be a waste of time. Fortunately, it wasn't vital for me.
The porch was a nice feature. Was able to have an evening meal and enjoy the cooler evening air; however, the porches are joined with other rooms and people talking and carrying on overshadowed the beauty.
And of course you heard people walking above your head.

I would definitely return and request a room far away from others, top floor, end unit. (but I don't know if they have balconies or not as I had a bottom floor)

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews