We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$119
TravelocityUS$151
CheapTicketsUS$151
eDreamsUS$119
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
51
41
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
41
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf group nice view of the golf course in excellent shape etowah valley room was spacious brevard balconies play porch sink mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

The staff was great but the place is not clean. The room smelled and the A/C leaked out on the patio where the flooring was so frail we were scared to walk on it. We were told we had connecting rooms but we didn’t (unless they consider the connecting patios we couldn’t walk on?). And don’t even think about eating at the restaurant. Their pics are deceiving.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tex-us17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Location is great and very private....no commercial feel. The property was dated but clean and well maintained. There was an ice machine.

Wifi was extremely weak to nonexistent. My cell service was operational for voice and text...and 4G for map and a few apps. But not strong enough to download emails. The wifi was very weak and attempting to connect proved to be a waste of time. Fortunately, it wasn't vital for me.
The porch was a nice feature. Was able to have an evening meal and enjoy the cooler evening air; however, the porches are joined with other rooms and people talking and carrying on overshadowed the beauty.
And of course you heard people walking above your head.

I would definitely return and request a room far away from others, top floor, end unit. (but I don't know if they have balconies or not as I had a bottom floor)

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Our golf group has been traveling to Etowah for 18+ years. This year's trip was, in spite of all the pandemic concerns, fantastic. The staff members at Etowah go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Combine that with really good food for breakfast and dinner and you have a great trip. Like every other establishment they have had to make some service changes. The golf course was in excellent shape. If you are looking for almost perfection then maybe Pebble Beach should be your destination. However, at Pebble Beach you will spend in one day what you will spend at Etowah for four days of food and golf. Can't wait to return to Etowah in 2021!!!

Room tip: Ask for rooms on the South end.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

The staff is great, Tim and Katie, surely helped to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was clean and the beds were oh so comfortable. The location is 10 minutes to mills river and 20 minutes to Brevard. Easy access to hiking, fishing, and any outdoor activities.
Because it was off the main road(280), it was peaceful, quiet.
Thanks

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryT9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Out in the country with lots of room and space. Friendly staff who are accomodating, nice view of the golf course-not a golfer. Two sinks are terrific, Very comfortable beds, nice view from balcony. Very clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpwbr549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews