We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on the beach”

Review of Sunstruck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amu124
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Was here with my friends n their kids(2 yrs old)....everyone enjoyed the stay.It was like our home away from home.the linens were fresh the kitchen was well stocked with utensils n flatware.the living room n deck had panoramic views of the beach...the beach was very family friendly n felt almost like a private beach no crowd like the myrtle beach....the house location was good,near to food lion n cvs pharmacy (must eat at Crab shack n big oak on salter path).Thanks to the Obama convention in Charlotte our men worked from the house n wifi was pretty good.(2012 Memorial day weekend-3 days n 2012 Labour Day-whole week).will sure recommend it to friends n family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
Thank you for sharing your Emerald Isle vacation experience with us. We were happy to have you as our guests and are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation at Sunstruck - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sunstruck. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and your time in Emerald Isle. Thank you for sharing your experience and please return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sunstruck. It pleases me to know that you were comfortable in this home, though I'm sorry to hear of the disorganization of the kitchen. I have asked our housekeeping department to check this out and reorganize where needed. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle for many more vacations. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing