We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”

Review of Angelfish Cottage

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Deck off of Living Area
Dune Seat
Deck off of Living Area
Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room | Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room | Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom Main Level
Rec. Room Top Level
Rec. Room Top Level
Master Bedroom Top Level
Bunk Room Top Level
View from Top Level
View from Top Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidZ267
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is not our first time on emerald isle but our first time here. Our usual rental was booked. This is a nice ocean front takes dogs. Has a great layout and a sun and shade deck. Kitchen is a good layout and modern. Good for two couples or an extended family. The bad it is a bit far from the main drag at Emerald isle it is closer to salter path. I was not trilled with Shorewood realty. Poor communication we were not told to bring trash bags or toilet paper Common these things cost pennies it is silly not to include them if you don't then TELL me so I do not have to make another trip to the market. They provide linens but did not make the bed. We found out the gas grill was out of gas right before dinner. Btw the beach right in front of the cottage is full of shells great for collecting but hard on the feet. None of these are deal breakers but good to know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you choosing Angelfish and Shorewood Real Estate for your Vacation. I am sorry you were not informed that Guests are responsible for those kinds of personal necessities. Our website is full of valuable information regarding our properties, things to do on the Crystal Coast and things to bring or buy that are not provided for your Vacation. http://www.shorewoodrealestate.com/guest-services/reservation . Shorewood works hard to have exceptional customer service possible. In the future, please contact us first your specific needs, so we can resolve it in a timely manner and you’re your vacation the best it can be.

Thank you,
MGMT | Shorewood Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst
Reviewed 27 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greenville nc
Reviewed 28 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allentown PA
Reviewed 23 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing