We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and Fish”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PremierVA...
Gordonsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice view & Location - needs updating and painting”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was in a great location, but it needs some TLC. The East side of this duplex needs paint, the AC quit in the middle of our stay - the rental company brought in window AC units. The kitchen was well equipped and it had a nice open floor plan. The master bedroom has an attached bath that only has a tub - No shower - so we had to use the other showers. We rented this house because it had 3 bathrooms but did not know it was only 2 showers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: no shower in Master Bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. I am sorry to hear that the A/C failed during your stay, but I'm happy we were able to keep you and your family comfortable with the window units. I am also sorry to hear of your disappointment in not having a shower in the master bath. Our reservation agents do have complete descriptions of each of our homes and are happy to use them to find the perfect rental for each family that stays with us. When checking out properties for your next vacation, please let our vacation planners know of this experience and they will happily ensure you find a property that has all you desire - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apple Valley MN
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. It sounds as though you had a wonderful vacation and that this home provided excellent location and atmosphere for you and your family. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bossier City
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides East. It pleases me to know that you had a most enjoyable vacation in Emerald Isle.

I am sorry to hear of the leaking washing machine. Should a similar issue occur during a future stay with us, please leave a message when you receive the after hours recording. We have someone on call when the office is closed and they are paged when a message is left so we can and do provide after hours service.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing