We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
51
39
26
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
39
26
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapel hill redroof inn room was clean absolutely stay here again budget hotel needed a place to stay recent stay i highly recommend this hotel triangle area bryant unc pillows housekeeper interstate desk hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Front desk people were nice, the room was very clean, linens crisp and white. I was able to get the saver special rate for booking in advance. Conveniently located to UNC Chapel Hill and many restaurants. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I can't express the kindness that was shown to us doing the Florence hurricane situation. The staff at this hotel was beyond compare and they took care of us the whole time we stayed. Carla made us feel extra important doing that time, and she managed to keep a smile on my wife's face. She was a great comfort to my wife in just having someone to talk with. I hope Red Roof understands and appreciates her as an employee. Thanks! Carla.

Room Tip: Deluxe King Room very spacious and economical.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank millerdamien2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I visit red roof inn chapel hill frequently, I must say that the front desk is amazing. The property is always clean and the best value around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I enjoy Carla on how professional and funny she is. I always get a laugh when she checks me in. Will be back in September for Chapel hill first game. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms are in excellent condition and the Superior Is the BEST value.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metrius95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. Conveniently located to the highway to go shopping & find great restaurants. I was very impressed by the prompt response by the staff when I needed various items for my room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Shonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I have been staying here at this location for sometime and the staff is really great. I would like to point out that Carla is exceptional not only with her knowledge of her job, but how she treats guests with concern and by name. She is just awesome! Very informative.

Room Tip: Superior King room is a great value, backside is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aryisley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews