We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$237
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
615
246
42
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
246
42
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstripps restaurantnorthgate mallduke universityclose to downtowneasy accessroom was cleangreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastoatmealbreakfast staffconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againexcellent stayhotel is locatedindoor poolvery nice hotelthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

During three night stay, my wife and I had no problems. We enjoyed our daily breakfast. Our meeting room was very large and comfortable. We wish there was a restaurant in the hotel. Overall, we experience an outstanding stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We are happy that you and your wife enjoyed our breakfast, meeting space, and had an amazing experience with us. We will be sure to recommend some great nearby local restaurants during your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

As I have experienced with all Hampton Inns, this hotel was clean, modern, had spotless bathrooms, and a modern climate controls. The whole campus was well-maintained. As with most continental breakfasts, the quantity of the food provided as well as the price point leave quality a little lacking but it's free so it is not a big deal just an honest evaluation. Overall, a very enjoyable place to stay on a work trip. Excellent location. Very friendly and HELPFUL staff. Good job!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed another satisfying stay with our hotel brand. We are proud that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope that your next breakfast experience with us exceeds your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great hotel and location. The staff was amazing. It was convenient to interstate 85 - very accessible. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. Will absolutely stay here again if the rate is comporable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank YaaDC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy that you had a safe, convenient, and budget friendly stay at our hotel! Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a nice and convenient hotel. The only issue I had is with the check in, one of the ladies did not give off a good vibe (no the welcoming kind). Other than that, the place was great. The breakfast had a nice variety and the hours were good. If in town, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A suite is large enough for a comfortable stay for 4-6 adults.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dolphinchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and conveniences. We apologize that your check-in experience did not reflect the level of Hamptonality we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back properly during your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have mixed feelings about this property. First there is nothing wrong with the place as it meets the expected Hilton standard for this brand. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Located just off the Interstate.

While just off the Interstate; you are not in Downtown Durham. The hotel shuttle apparently only goes to the hospital, it would be nice if it took you to other locations in the area. However, it is short drive / ride or a long walk to Downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grump51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that our staff was friendly and your room was satisfactory. Although our shuttle does not go downtown, we are happy to recommend the best methods and routes to get there. We are committed to doing all that we can to ensure that your next experience is worthy of five stars.

Warm Regards,
Miyeah Thompson
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews