We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$237
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
79
56
47
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
56
47
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseroom was cleanfront deskduke university medical centernon smokinghot waterchecking inking bednice staywould stay againconvenient locationfree breakfastrrimicrowavephillipshighwaypet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Excellent room with a convenient location! Thanks to the ladies at the front desk for the recommendation for BBQ down the street, when I asked! Only issue was the door to my room didn't seem very secure. It seemed pretty loose!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sheldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheldon H,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. The entire staff was delighted after reading your compliments.

Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Hope B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the red roof inn Durham Duke. I received the best service from Phyliss at guest services. SHE WAS AMAZING. By far the most personalized and friendly service I have received in a hotel in the US.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for taking out the time to share feedback of your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I shared your comments with Phyliss and the rest of our team and they were delighted to hear about your experience.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regard,
Hope B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

After a VERY bad experience at another local hotel, we were forced to leave very late at night to find other accommodations. We were there for medical reasons so were less than happy about this. Phyliss at check in was so accommodating and so friendly, much needed after our previous experience. The room was clean and comfortable and will use this hotel when traveling again and would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you Phyliss!

Room Tip: Only there one night and we were on the highway side but still quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeannineR1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JeannineR1022,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking out the time to give us valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location.

I will make sure to share your comments with Phyliss and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards, Hope B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

After a long day of travel followed by an even longer work day, I was hoping the check-in would be easy form myself and my team; Phyllis at the front desk did not disappoint, she made sure we all had everything we needed and did her best to expedite the process as much as possible. The rooms we had were all freshly renovated with great in room amenities including coffee, mini-fridge, microwave and ample outlets for charing phones (and other electronics) plus a strong signal for the free wifi. The room was sparkling clean and at the end of our long day we were all really happy that we chose to stay at the Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University #164!

Room Tip: Get the upgrade to the Superior King- definitely worth it!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Colie M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking out the time to give us valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location.

I will make sure to share your comments with Phyliss and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards, Hope B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Thank you so much Ms. Phyllss for a wonderful stay at the Red Roof Inn - Durham. You were integral in us having a great stay with ensuring we had a great room. It was nice, the beds were comfy and the entire room was clean. We are well rested and back on the road. Thanks for EVERYTHING!!!!. We appreciate it.

Room Tip: Comfy and clean rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaToya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear LaToya L,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. Ms. Phyliss and the entire staff was delighted after reading your compliments.

We want to provide clean, comfortable and well maintained rooms with great service. We are pleased to have met your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
Hope B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews