We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
73
88
40
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
88
40
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office park front desk staff business park nice hotel large room a great stay pull out couch would stay here again indoor pool hotel is located nice breakfast we've stayed clean rooms rdu lobby microwave sink
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

From being greeted upon entering the lobby to my last day of a short week at this SpringHill Suites, the people manning the property made my stay great! Rod, Jennifer, and Miriam were excellent, friendly and professional. They all had a great attitude, and were very cooperative. I wish I knew the name of the person who handled the morning breakfast, as she was great as well...plus I think shw was responsible for the top notch cookies that appeared in the lobby in the evening.

The room was also nice, desk area, couch, and in my situation, a double bed. All good. And the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took well care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We like Marriott hotels and had a great stay at a Springhill Suites in Cincinnati so we booked here. We were in town for the Carolina-Duke football game and used points to book a room. Couldn't find anything with two beds, so we settled for a king and a sofa bed. It was basically springs and a cover and very uncomfortable, even for my 17-year-old daughter, who weighs maybe 95 pounds. She ended up sleeping on the sofa itself.
The pluses: nice room, great lounge and lobby area, friendly staff, plenty of free parking. Very clean and well maintained.
Minuses: besides the sofa bed, the shower door leaked water onto the floor, rendering the bath mat soaking wet. The door opens out, so the mat gets wet, and there seems to be a gap at the bottom that is part of the design.
Breakfast free with the room was OK but sparse because it was heavily booked. They refilled as fast as possible but couldn't keep up.
Overall it is worth the stay if you can get a room with two beds. They are a bit firm for my taste but I slept very well. If not for the sofa bed we would rate the place very good.
Convenient to Duke and Carolina.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Editorialb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Event Specialist at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel after your recent stay. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the lobby, lounge, large parking lot, and the friendliness of our staff. We regret that there were issues during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We have passed your comments on to our staff on duty while you were here, so that we can maintain the high standard we expect for your guests. We hope you have a wonderful week and thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our son's wedding. Wonderful room, well appointed with microwave, mini fridge, flat screen TV. Spotlessly clean!!! Good buffet breakfast and great staff. Indoor pool and hot tub, only complaint is that the pool needs to be heated! Otherwise no complaints. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bythehex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent feedback of the hotel. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful room, microwave, flat screen tv, spotlessly clean hotel, courteous staff and the complimentary breakfast provided to our guests. The pool is heated too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Springhill Suites locations tend to be uniformly very good. This one was a bit above the norm. It appears to have been renovated very recently. The lobby was clean and bright. The elevators seem to have been updated with new paneling. Hallways were well-lit with oval lights beside each door. Our room was also bright and cheery with lots of lamps and plenty of plug-ins for electronics. Carpeting was fresh in the elevators, hallways, and rooms. I noticed the old-feeling drop ceilings in hallways had some water stains here and there. But this was the only cosmetic item with a problem.

I almost always find a plumbing problem of some kind in a hotel room, but in our room, everything worked! What a surprise.

Front desk personnel were efficient, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a good bit above average - scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, cereals, oatmeal, lots of carbs, yogurt, fresh fruit. Plenty of choices.

I travel a fair amount on business, and although this was a personal trip, I'm always thinking - how would I like to stay in this place for a week on a business trip? This property is definitely a cut above most places I stay. Very nice, actually!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, lobby clean and bright, decor package, complimentary breakfast and great appearance in the rooms. The staff service comments are wonderful to hear. "Cut above" most places is tremendous compliment Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room was spacious and clean. After we had been there for about an hour and were getting our kids ready for bed, we realized the thermostat was not working and we couldn't turn on the AC. The lady from the front desk quickly came up to our room and tried to fix it, but couldn't figure it out either. She was able to relocate us to another room on the same floor right away, which was nice since the kids were ready to go to sleep. The pool area was nice and the breakfast also had many choices and fresh strawberries and pineapple available.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, room was spacious and clean, pool area was nice, and breakfast included many choices and fresh fruit. I apologize for the issue with the AC unit. I'm glad the staff was quick to move you to new room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews