We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I am a Platinum Elite member, and I arrived in town for a brief stay in the RDU area, and my wife will have an extended stay. We were extremely grateful for the excellent customer service we received from Jennifer (and Hosee?) who gave us prompt service, an excellent restaurant recommendation, and made sure we were given our requested accommodations. The room met our satisfaction and the hospitality was above our expectation. We booked a future stay at this hotel because of the great customer service. Also,very convenient to the airport which is a plus!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLAW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that Guest Service Representatives took care of all your needs. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took well care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2015

From being greeted upon entering the lobby to my last day of a short week at this SpringHill Suites, the people manning the property made my stay great! Rod, Jennifer, and Miriam were excellent, friendly and professional. They all had a great attitude, and were very cooperative. I wish I knew the name of the person who handled the morning breakfast, as she was great as well...plus I think shw was responsible for the top notch cookies that appeared in the lobby in the evening.

The room was also nice, desk area, couch, and in my situation, a double bed. All good. And the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took well care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We like Marriott hotels and had a great stay at a Springhill Suites in Cincinnati so we booked here. We were in town for the Carolina-Duke football game and used points to book a room. Couldn't find anything with two beds, so we settled for a king and a sofa bed. It was basically springs and a cover and very uncomfortable, even for my 17-year-old daughter, who weighs maybe 95 pounds. She ended up sleeping on the sofa itself.
The pluses: nice room, great lounge and lobby area, friendly staff, plenty of free parking. Very clean and well maintained.
Minuses: besides the sofa bed, the shower door leaked water onto the floor, rendering the bath mat soaking wet. The door opens out, so the mat gets wet, and there seems to be a gap at the bottom that is part of the design.
Breakfast free with the room was OK but sparse because it was heavily booked. They refilled as fast as possible but couldn't keep up.
Overall it is worth the stay if you can get a room with two beds. They are a bit firm for my taste but I slept very well. If not for the sofa bed we would rate the place very good.
Convenient to Duke and Carolina.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Editorialb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Event Specialist at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel after your recent stay. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the lobby, lounge, large parking lot, and the friendliness of our staff. We regret that there were issues during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We have passed your comments on to our staff on duty while you were here, so that we can maintain the high standard we expect for your guests. We hope you have a wonderful week and thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our son's wedding. Wonderful room, well appointed with microwave, mini fridge, flat screen TV. Spotlessly clean!!! Good buffet breakfast and great staff. Indoor pool and hot tub, only complaint is that the pool needs to be heated! Otherwise no complaints. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bythehex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent feedback of the hotel. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful room, microwave, flat screen tv, spotlessly clean hotel, courteous staff and the complimentary breakfast provided to our guests. The pool is heated too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Springhill Suites locations tend to be uniformly very good. This one was a bit above the norm. It appears to have been renovated very recently. The lobby was clean and bright. The elevators seem to have been updated with new paneling. Hallways were well-lit with oval lights beside each door. Our room was also bright and cheery with lots of lamps and plenty of plug-ins for electronics. Carpeting was fresh in the elevators, hallways, and rooms. I noticed the old-feeling drop ceilings in hallways had some water stains here and there. But this was the only cosmetic item with a problem.

I almost always find a plumbing problem of some kind in a hotel room, but in our room, everything worked! What a surprise.

Front desk personnel were efficient, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a good bit above average - scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, cereals, oatmeal, lots of carbs, yogurt, fresh fruit. Plenty of choices.

I travel a fair amount on business, and although this was a personal trip, I'm always thinking - how would I like to stay in this place for a week on a business trip? This property is definitely a cut above most places I stay. Very nice, actually!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimW566, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, lobby clean and bright, decor package, complimentary breakfast and great appearance in the rooms. The staff service comments are wonderful to hear. "Cut above" most places is tremendous compliment Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
11.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
16.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park

Address: 920 Slater Road, Durham, NC 27703-8061
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: €68 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park located between Raleigh, Durham, Morrisville, Chapel Hill, and Cary, in North Carolina. Our suites feature separate living, sleeping and working areas with complimentary high-speed internet, mini-fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Enjoy complimentary new hot and healthy breakfast options before you start your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing