We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$237
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
275
23
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
23
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast campusturn down servicesun roomgranolatrinity suiteport wineduke universitysmall glass of portmade to order breakfastlemon curdmodern amenitiesbed and breakfastsitting roomfamily eventfirst floorwater pressure in the showercookies
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I had to stay an extra day near the RDU Airport and decided upon the King's Daughters Inn because of its strong reviews and close proximity to the Duke campus. I found this Inn to be a wonderful hybrid of antique charm and modern hotel amenities. Every room is unique, but they all have modern decor, bathrooms, and comforts. I was able to peek inside a few other rooms and they were just as terrific and appealing as my own. There was a lovely complimentary breakfast that got my departing travel day off to a perfect start. I highly recommend this Inn if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We made a detour to visit Durham on our way home from an off-season getaway to the So. Carolina beaches. This inn has been a real highlight of our two nights in the Durham area and us perfectly situated for exploring Duke University and its surrounding neighborhoods. The rooms at the inn are all generously sized with high ceilings and tall windows. Ours also had a wonderful light-filled sitting room with windows on two sides of the room. Bathrooms are comfortably proportioned, too. Very nice room furnishings and a comfortable queen sized bed as well. Downstairs they stock lots of yummy snacks in the reception room and have a lovely living room and sunroom for reading and relaxing. Plus the staff here have all been exceptionally friendly and helpful. Only downsides were the rather bland and uninspiring dining room where breakfast is served. It could use some redecorating and sprucing up. And the exterior of the building is pretty unimpressive with more attention needed to the landscaping to give the place a more welcoming street appeal. Finally, some of the exterior wood trim around windows and elsewhere are now well overdue for a fresh coat of paint. That aside, we would happily return here next time we are in Durham and will be recommending the inn to our friends, too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cabin2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

my wife and i go to Durham every 3 months or so to visit our daughter, who lives there.
we have normally stay a one of the chain hotels (never had a problem) but this time decided to switch it and stay at the King's Daughters Inn. What a great feeling of being back in time. Great Service and comfort and made to feel at "home".
Have found our new place to stay in Durham.

Room Tip: Great home made breakfast comes with the room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deannacrossman, Owner at The King's Daughters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a try! We are so glad you have found your "home away from home" with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had an outstanding stay for our two evenings when we were in town for grad school move in! Gracious front desk assistance as well as breakfast servers. Free parking. An amazing shower in our room on the first floor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndsmc8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I spent a night in the Moss Room, which is spacious and lovely. The bed was super comfortable and the shower was fantastic! We also appreciated their turndown service which includes a glass of port and chocolate. And the breakfast is delicious and their customer service is excellent. If you're looking for a place to stay in Durham, definitely book a room at the King's Daughters Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katesmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews