We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
147
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannah and dougyadkin valleyvineyard suitewonderful hostsbed and breakfastwine countrymethodist churchcentral airbreakfast was deliciousblue ridge roomb and ba wonderful staymodern amenitiessouthern charmstayed longergreat weekendlocal vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We really enjoyed our brief stay with Hannah and Doug. What a wonderful old house! And it's a short drive from many of the area wineries. The room was comfortable with its own central air control. The bed was good - not too fancy or plush, more on the firm side. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antiquemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Hannah H, Owner at The Rockford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

If you ever get back to the area, please come again! We loved meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed this past weekend for a getaway with my husband/local winery visit and loved it! Historical house, great restaurant recommendations on their website and just an overall good time! Breakfast was delicious too. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Hannah H, Owner at The Rockford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hope you can come again when you can stay longer! Lots more wineries to visit! Thank you for choosing the Rockford Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We love the Rockford Inn! Nice country setting, relaxing, peaceful, restful. Each room has its own personality, is clean and comfortable. Doug & Hannah are awesome hosts, there's always great food and it is reasonably priced. Doug & Hannah make us feel right at home and both are extremely knowledgeable about the local history, vineyards, restaurants and attractions. You will love the breakfasts & snacks. We highly recommend the Rockford Inn & always look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The vineyard room seems to be a favorite of many guests
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gfleszar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Hannah H, Owner at The Rockford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We love having you guys at the B&B! Please continue to come whenever you are in the area! We really enjoy talking with you and look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We recently spent two nights at the Rockford Inn B&B. It was our first time at a B&B and we were unsure what to expect. Our hosts, Hannah and Doug, were excellent in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Their 1840's farm house is close to popular tourist attractions but secluded enough to provide a quiet, peaceful setting. There is a wonderful Southern charm to the home, decor, and hospitality. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and linens and a quiet, relaxing atmosphere with modern amenities. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and assisted us with suggestions for sightseeing and local restaurants. They provided warm, laid back hospitality for all guests to get to know them and each other in their homey farm kitchen while providing us an amazing breakfast to start our day. Our first B&B experience was assuredly a positive one and we will definitely return to this quaint B&B where we felt more like family and friends than guests. Thank you, Hannah and Doug, for such a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Hannah H, Owner at The Rockford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We so enjoyed meeting you folks also! Please come again whenever it is convenient for you! Take care and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Rockford Inn while wine tasting in the area. We found the inn to be so charming and comfortable. Doug and Hannah made us a delicious breakfast and we loved hearing about the history of their home. We'll definitely be back again :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ldoohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Hannah H, Owner at The Rockford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

So happy you found us! Please come again whenever you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews