We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great escape for a winter beach experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great escape for a winter beach experience!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Awesome service (Tyler and Bob), very accommodating room, great view of the ocean and falling asleep to the sound of the breakers, and peaceful walks on the deserted winter beach.

My wife and I like quiet escapes from our busy lives. About 1 1/2 hours from our house is our new get away, the quiet end of OBX (The North end) and the Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla.

Corolla is a short drive North with many small shops; call ahead because their off-season hours are variable.

Room Tip: South side, 'partial view,' provide a great view of the ocean, sunrise, and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    334
    89
    29
    8
See reviews for
527
547
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond, va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Visited the Hampton Inn Corolla the weekend after Thanksgiving 2011. Just needed a place to stay to meet my wedding planner and caterer, whom are in Duck. The hotel is very large, and on the oceanside. The beach behind the hotel is very lovely, and they also have an indoor pool, and what looked like 2 outdoor pools (they were closed for the season). The Hampton is between Duck and Corolla, not many places you can walk to, but restaurants, shops and bars are fairly close by car. The Hampton Inn also offers a free continental breakfast in the morning and, while we were there anyway, they offered fresh cookies, similar to a Double Tree hotel.
We had 4 people, including myself, staying in one room, and I had chose to book a room without any kind of ocean view to cut down on price. Our room was on the 3rd floor, had a balcony which overlooked the parking lot, BUT, from our balcony we witnessed one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen!
The room had a wet bar with a small refrigerator and a microwave. We had 2 queen size beds, a pull out sofa, a desk/table area, and they offer FREE WIFI!! Total BONUS!
With my AAA discount the room ran about $110 w/o tax, but I looked into blocking rooms there for my wedding guests in September, and the current room rate was $250 per night, which was disappointing since it will not be peak season.
All in all, great room, had just what we needed at a price that was reasonable, but if you are planning to stay for more than a couple nights I would recommend renting a vacation home/condo.

Room Tip: The beach is right behind the resort, so I don't see the need to pay the additional money to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rvalikestovaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were looking for a place to get away and celebrate our anniversary. The inn was modern, clean, and well maintained. There is an indoor pool and hot tub in addition to the outdoor ones, so we could enjoy those even though it was winter. The beach access is easy, right from the hotel. The hotel is secluded, set between Duck and Corolla. We rented a studio suite but for two of us, the extra room was unnecessary, and the kitchenette added little to no value- it's a mini-fridge, wet bar sink, and tiny microwave. Having stayed at other Hampton Inns with actual kitchenettes, we were disappointed. Save the money and get a regular room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hampton Inns have never disappointed my wife and I and the one in Corolla is no exception. We stayed there for two nights to get a head start and extend on our family of 12's seven day vacation in Corolla Light. Great lobby, friendly and attentive staff, clean rooms, great location (this part of the OBX is NOT very commercial) if that is what you want. Ocean City, MD, Myrtle Beach and Virginia Beach it is NOT. We love it up in Corolla.

Only criticism would be the breakfast buffet is good, but not great when compared to a Marriott Courtyard or a Holiday Inn Express.

We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Great hotel with helpful staff.
Had a third floor room with balcony overlooking the ocean. Watched a superb sunrise and dolphins swimming by! Hotel was very quiet, it was 27and 28 December, nice atmosphere.
Fabulous situation right on the shore, slept with the balcony door open all night listening to the ocean crashing on the beach. Not the cheapest Hampton Inn but worth the extra for the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
18.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
27.1 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
38.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
29.4 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
31.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing