We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice happy place”
Review of Sun Fish Grill

Sun Fish Grill
Ranked #18 of 87 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: As we have finished our season and are closed from October to May we would like to thank you for helping our 10th year in Corolla, NC. be our best ever. We serve fresh seafood and also offer a full menu served in a fun, family friendly atmosphere. We have a separate lounge area with 3 TV's. Join our awesome staff for lunch or dinner. We do accept and recommend reservation. See you in May 2019!
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We ate there on their last weekend open in October. They still had a full menu of seafood. We had pan seared scallops and crispy fried oysters. Both dishes were very good. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. A very nice place to have dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ToyMan675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

was disappointed in the limited menu selection. we had been looking forward to trying this restaurant for years. the menu was small and only included seafood products the night we were there so no choices for someone who couldn't do seafood. their normal advertisements include steak, pasta etc. however, I do understand that it was close to end of season. they were closing in 10 days or so after we were there so not replenishing their stock. I don't blame them for that. also expensive for what we got.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank teresahensley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The menu is large enough to offer variety to a larger group. I ordered the special or sea bass with steamed green beans. The fish was pan-seared and quite lovely with a light tomato and olive sauce. There's different items like gator bites for the more adventurous. Nice, friendly wait staff and good overall service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bella3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Decent menu that spanned enough to cover a large party with varying food preferences. Staff was friendly and attentive. I would go back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Erin_Booth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were waiting for a table at another restaurant but our family was very hungry. We called and the Sun Fish Grill had tables available so we headed over. Teh food was very good. Our server was new and nervous, but he was on the ball with everything. Good food, good value for the outer banks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sun Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing