We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #8 of 87 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Come get a taste of the sweet life ... In Corolla. Classic Italian dishes using family recipes including hand-tossed pizza, homemade sauces, bread and desserts. We are all about family, friends, good food and friendly service. Hope to see you soon! Ciao! During the high season from Memorial Day to Labor Day, we offer 30 minute call ahead seating. Before Memorial Day & after Labor Day we will be happy to take your reservation!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for an early dinner and was disappointed with menu. So got a pizza that was ok -- probably the best in Corolla for this time of year. Tomato Patch never looked so good.

I am OK that they are closing for the winter. Will not be back anytime soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 49058Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in here on a Friday evening on our way to our hotel. What an incredible surprise. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated immediately. The menu offers many options and it was difficult to choose!

The Montepulciano wine was probably one of the best glasses of red wine I have ever had. Even my friend, who is not a regular wine drinker, ordered a glass and enjoyed it. We split a bowl of soup, along with a salad, and a lasagna dish. We finished up with dessert with lemons sorbet. Service was absolutely impeccable with an extremely friendly server...She answered our many questions about the area. Will definitely return to this restaurant if I am back at the Outer Banks.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MnTLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Was called by an old friend. Went to LDV for a meal. Greeted by Simone, who was our server as well.
Seated immediately. No intrusions, we ordered when WE were ready. She didn't interrupt our conversation.
us. Wonderful.
Had the Italian roast pork.
Seasoned perfectly.
I'm going back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rathercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

You will soon know why there are no reservations and a wait if you're there after 6p. I had the seafood medley, yes it is spicy! The apps were small portions, but all too yummy. An expansive wine and craft beer selection for those who partake. The desserts and coffees set the meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ShakeyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

This is by far our favorite restaurant in Corolla! We always save our visit to La Dolce Vita for our last night on the OBX. The restaurant remodel is beautiful! We had a gorgeous night and we were able to sit outside on the patio. The food was beyond excellent! Everyone in our party loved everything they got. Our server was excellent, also. It is tough to get it right for our entire party since we have 2 vegans (one is gluten free), a vegetarian and a pescatarian in our group. My husband got the mushroom ravioli and said it was great, our daughter always gets the eggplant parmesan, I got the GF pizza which was fantastic and our son in law got a fish dish which he said was delicious. We will definitely be back! If you haven't visited them make sure you put this place on your list!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank brw0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing