We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Alton's Kitchen & Cocktails
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Altons is laid back with a solid base of just good food and Dan makes a mighty fine cocktail. We always enjoy it and have NEVER been disappointed. Thank you for a nice restaurant experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

With school being out and the kids with the grandparents, we decided to do an early dinner date (5:30pm). Very low key and the staff was very attentive. The appetizers were great and our entrees were excellent. We will definitely do this again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C5GalaxyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Tonight at the lake, rainy, good stay in night. Went on Alton’s food app and got a few cheeseburgers and a Pittsburgh salad. Ready in thirty minutes, friendly bartender hands it off. Home in five and it’s dinner time. Very good burgers, thin crisp fries. Pittsburgh salad so nice. Steak cooked perfectly to order. Love the champagne vinaigrette. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 951catharinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere along with the yummy food makes this place top on our list. We are not locals but have been to Alton’s during our last vacation to the area and loved it then as well. We had the poke’ as an appetizer, my husband had the New Orleans BBQ shrimp, I had the strip with sautéed spinach (the steak was cooked perfectly to my request of medium rare) and we had the skillet cookie for dessert. Everything was delicious ! Definitely going back the next time we are in town!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Four of us ate here on a Saturday night at 7pm. The service was awful. It took 25 minutes to get drinks. Food came another hour after. My meal was placed in front of me and the other three meals didn’t come for 10-15 more minutes. Top it off, one in our group got sick (stomach) directly after eating. We shared our experience with the waiter and were met with deer in headlight looks. Won’t return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank GRLTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alton's Kitchen & Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Alton's Kitchen & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing